We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Broadway(Rochester)
US$215
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartmouth House(Rochester)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
245
175
96
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
175
96
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiestgi fridaysfront deskrite aidroom was cleanhot tubparking lotwafflesqueen suitenext morningwould stay here againoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastindoor poollobbyhenriettacereal
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation for my daughter and her son for her birthday. I rented her a jacuzzi suite. When I made the reservation over the phone the woman said she was all set and only needed her ID to check in. But when they arrived they were told they needed another credit card for incidentals. Which was not communicated during the call. Also once they got there was told children can not be in a jacuzzi room. They were so disappointed! And ruined their day! I would not recommend this hotel. They don't care about people. Only about getting $$. But by not giving all the info they lost a few customers for life!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Crystal S:

I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding a credit card needed at check in. I can assure you that we do care about people and that is the reason we are in the hospitality business. I would like some more information regarding the reservation so that I can look into the situation. Please contact me directly at ntaft@visions-hotels.com

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We have stayed at this place several times. It is a good place to stay, but you can tell it is showing signs of wear as it is more used. While I would recommend staying here, I would say it had declined over the years from its original state.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank markkX3442JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear markkX3442Jl:

Thank you so much for your feedback. Comments such as yours let us know the areas in which we need to improve. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We had another pleasant stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Room was clean and quiet. Spring was missing from the sofa bed and it was fixed quickly. Pool area was also in great shape -- nice and clean.

Our only complaint was the food -- and it's hard to complain as it's included BUT a) they ran out of milk b) they ran out of yogurt c) the juice machine was broken and was spitting out syrup. The included dinner at the Marketplace grill is basic (which we knew and expected as we went there last year) but there was food with meat in it (chili and chicken stew) which were COLD so there is a chance bacteria could be growing in it while in the warming try (was not warm at all) and the green beans were raw. We don't expect a lot but we do expect food to be cooked. The food was better when we visited in December 2014.

Overall, we had a good stay and enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator -- ask for one away from it and it will be nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear geoprincess:
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
I have contacted our sister property and have shared your comments with them regarding the dinner.

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Brighton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Chose this hotel because we are Carlson Club Members and also had a coupon book for a discounted room. Wonderful front desk gal is all we can say that's positive. We checked into a King room which was very small and smelled weird. We brought this to her attention and she moved us to a King suite. Much bigger, smelled better. We unloaded and went to eat-walked to TGI Fridays. When we came back, we turned on the lights more and noticed water damaged ceiling, black mold in corner, peeling wall paper, stained carpets. I took pics with my phone but couldn't upload them We again mentioned this to front desk and she offered a jacuzzi suite but also on 4th floor with same water stained ceiling and a musty smell. Due to the winter storm that came in, we chose to stick it out. They should lose their franchise. This is not the standard Country Inn and Suites sets!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester Airport-University Area, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn and Suites Brighton and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews