We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
375
204
72
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
204
72
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door room was clean pool and hot tub hockey tournament complimentary breakfast waffles would stay here again the breakfast area off the highway easy access pleasant stay very nice hotel convenient location visiting family cookies excellent stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The price was right for a last minute two night stay with a pool. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We went swimming 5 times in a 2 night stay. Although just a small rectangular graded-depth (3' to 5') pool, it was heated, had a warm shower for before/after, had a family restroom, and was well stocked with towels. The pool was open from 6 AM to 10 PM which I feel is better than many.

The fitness center had a TV (with very slow remote/cable service), 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, a weight bench, and oddly shaped dumbbells up to 50 lbs. Also open 6 AM to 10 PM.

The breakfast was from 6 AM to 10 AM everyday which is again better than many places. The food was typical with the obligatory waffle makers, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, watery juice, etc....

The lobby also featured hot chocolate, teas, water, and coffee all day long which is a nice gesture.

All in all the facilities are all very modern and clean. Although this property allows pets, I saw but one dog walk through the lobby but otherwise would not have known!

Room Tip: 261 was close to the stairwell which made for quick access to the pool and quick access to the less crowded back door/parking.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We loved having you and your family with us.

We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Rochester.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The Hampton was a great hotel, just wished they offered a 12pm check out. The hotel was clean and the staff helped out when I wanted to switch my room to a King bed instead of 2 Queens. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kamillen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. If you ever need a later check out please let us know as we most often can accommodate your request.

Thank you again for sharing. It was an honor to serve you.

Have a Wonderful day,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This is a better than average Hampton. It was in good shape, very quiet, in walking distance to a decent restaurant. The only negative was the internet service. It was unusable. The upload speed only ran 11 Mbps and the upload speed didn't even register it was so bad. Most Hampton's run 12-14 on the download speed and 11-12 on the upload. Other than that it was a very nice stay. I would stay here again but would plan on using my phone as a hotspot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank X525ZVdanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your visit. I send my sincerest apologies for the internet. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to continually improve upon the services we offer.

Sincerely,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is tucked away from the busy street traffic ... nice area to take a walk around .... hotel was clean ... breakfast was included served from 6-10 am .... friendly staff ... close to shopping and great restaurants

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your review. The team will enjoy to read it. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for sharing.

We do hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Friendly staff , clean hotel..from the lobby to your room it was all very clean and well kept, would recommend location, close to shopping and great restaurants...great location tucked away from the street traffic

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gak18k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your detailed review. We loved having you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a Wonderful day,

Camille Sisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews