We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I stayed there about 2 weeks on off and I can say it is consistently very good. The staff are always smiling, friendly and helpful. This place offers many amenities pool/laundry room/ cocktail hour 3 days/week with food. The room are spacious and clean, the kitchen has everything you need to cook regular meals and the lobby has many things to offer. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Celine_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying here w our 2 small children. They gave us a king bed and a sofa to pull out. Needless to say the mattress was DISGUSTING and i would not allow my 4 yr old to sleep on it so i made her a bed on the couch. There was hair on the mattress cover BLEH!!! I would not stay here again. The room was big is what i can give them. The hotel needs an update as it is old.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank prep33grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lphillips2014, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece with us.
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our guest rooms this is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece on your next visit to Rochester so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Overall, it was a nice stay. The free breakfast buffet is second to none, as far as hotel free breakfast offerings go. Lots to choose from! I did wish that it was open a little later than 9:30, however. Even 10:00 would have been nice, especially since while we didn't technically stay there on a holiday (when they do stay open later), it was during the holiday travel season. I appreciated that fact that they are pet-friendly, as I hear most if not all Residence Inns are, and that they gave me a break on the usual $100 per stay pet deposit. As I was only there one night, I definitely would have found the $100 charge to be excessive. The bed was of average comfort. The wallpaper in the bathroom looked tired. They are in the process of updating the hotel rooms, so hopefully they hadn't gotten to the 2nd floor rooms yet. The room was very spacious; certainly more than my daughter and I needed for a one-night stay. I found the room to be very clean. I would consider staying here again, if the need should arise.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We stayed here because of the availability of the 2 bedroom suites. The location wasn't great in terms of things to do in the immediate area, but there were a couple of good restaurants nearby. We ate at the Olive Garden as we don't have these in Canada anymore. The rooms were clean, and the 2 bedrooms are great for keeping the kids in their own area. The pool was a bit small, but it works fine. The staff were super friendly. The breakfast in the morning was average.

I would stay here again the next time we are in Rochester.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We are a loyal Marriott traveler and this property met our expectations. This weekend the lobby was under renovation but that did not affect our guest service. The rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfast had the usual selections. The only thing I would have liked to see differently is a door or partition in between the bathroom sink area and the main sink area. The light shone right to the top half of the bed and blinded anyone sleeping there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Busy_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.5 km away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Rochester
278 reviews
14.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece

Address: 500 Paddy Creek Cir, Rochester, NY 14615-2660
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: €99 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the comforts of home while you're on the road at Residence Inn by Marriott Rochester West/Greece. Our extended-stay hotel in Rochester, New York offers all-suite accommodations with the necessities you need for an enjoyable trip: separate sleeping and living areas, modern and inspiring decor, a full-sized kitchen and even grocery delivery! Plus, our public spaces promote a restful and home-like environment with an indoor pool, Sport Court and business center. Enjoy all of this at a hotel close to top Rochester attractions like Greece Ridge Mall and near major businesses in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing