We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly - great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rochester Airport Marriott
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were there on a soccer tournament. Hotel was very clean, staff friendly, pool great for kids and overall very good experience. We will be back. We left a child`s stuffed animal in the room and Elma, the housekeeping supervisor, was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to get it back to my daughter... 300 miles away!

Room Tip: rooms on one side are not as close to highway and no trouble with traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonVoyage114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

We are in Rochester often visiting family. We really like the new renovations throughout the hotel. We appreciate the kind assistance given by the staff to us as my wife is wheelchair-bound. They are very friendly and always greet you with a smile. There is plenty of handicapped parking which is close by. The restrooms are clean, bright, and easily accessible. For someone in a wheelchair that is very important. We very much like that it is non-smoking and does not allow pets as we both have allergies.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q3601UQmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Confirmed reservation for a king room. When we arrived were told there were no king rooms available. We showed the reservation and five minutes later, we got our king room. When we arrived we were nervous because the room backed up to the elevator. Surprisingly, the room was incredibly quiet and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Make reservations and be sure to bring a copy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank TJOpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The front desk is very friendly. They have an excellent workout room on the lower level, that is open all the time. The restaurant serves food until midnight, so if your flight is delayed in arriving to Rochester, you can still eat when you do finally arrive. The lounge on the seventh floor is large and comfortable, and very relaxing.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank John_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your comments. They will be shared with the staff who appreciate knowing their commitment to excellence is noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you for choosing Marriott---we look forward to your return!
Laura Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This Marriott has been a regular stop for years and purely by choice. Although it always seems quite busy, the level of service is always high. Recent updating has kept the hotel up to date and the breakfast always ranks as one of the best efforts you will find. Many of the staff have been there for years and that is a sign that something must be right in the operation. With the bonus of a good selection of restaurants nearby, I would never hesitate to recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your positive comments. The team strives to provide excellent service and well-appointed, clean accommodations. I will share your review with them as it confirms that their hard work is appreciated by our guests! We look forward to your return.
Laura Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
9.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Airport Marriott

Address: 1890 Ridge Road West, Rochester, NY 14615-2505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: €93 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rochester Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rochester Airport Marriott showcases luxury accommodations and amenities including: 210 stunning guest rooms, complimentary wireless Internet access and remote printing. Stay connected while staying at our hotel in Rochester, New York with a complimentary business center including wireless Internet, computers, printer and fax. Recharge in our fitness facility or relax in our indoor pool, whirlpool spa and sauna. For exceptional dining, visit EJ's featuring distinctive American cuisine. Unwind in Images Lounge with comfortable, contemporary decor and a casual menu. Our hotel offers complimentary on-site parking and airport shuttle. With 5,600 square feet of event space, Rochester Airport Marriott appeals to event planners with state of the art meeting facilities and entices brides-to-be with a distinctive ballroom. Experience extraordinary service and true hospitality at Rochester Marriott Airport near Rochester International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rochester Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing