We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
130
121
27
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
121
27
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge rochester airport platinum member room service was great nice hotel major highway college graduation workout room business hotel business trip double room greece ridge free shuttle front desk staff up to date on site restaurant stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We are in Rochester often visiting family. We really like the new renovations throughout the hotel. We appreciate the kind assistance given by the staff to us as my wife is wheelchair-bound. They are very friendly and always greet you with a smile. There is plenty of handicapped parking which is close by. The restrooms are clean, bright, and easily accessible. For someone in a wheelchair that is very important. We very much like that it is non-smoking and does not allow pets as we both have allergies.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q3601UQmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Confirmed reservation for a king room. When we arrived were told there were no king rooms available. We showed the reservation and five minutes later, we got our king room. When we arrived we were nervous because the room backed up to the elevator. Surprisingly, the room was incredibly quiet and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Make reservations and be sure to bring a copy.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank TJOpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The front desk is very friendly. They have an excellent workout room on the lower level, that is open all the time. The restaurant serves food until midnight, so if your flight is delayed in arriving to Rochester, you can still eat when you do finally arrive. The lounge on the seventh floor is large and comfortable, and very relaxing.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank John_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for your comments. They will be shared with the staff who appreciate knowing their commitment to excellence is noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you for choosing Marriott---we look forward to your return!
Laura Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This Marriott has been a regular stop for years and purely by choice. Although it always seems quite busy, the level of service is always high. Recent updating has kept the hotel up to date and the breakfast always ranks as one of the best efforts you will find. Many of the staff have been there for years and that is a sign that something must be right in the operation. With the bonus of a good selection of restaurants nearby, I would never hesitate to recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Rochester Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your positive comments. The team strives to provide excellent service and well-appointed, clean accommodations. I will share your review with them as it confirms that their hard work is appreciated by our guests! We look forward to your return.
Laura Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Like most Marriotts - excellent service. I didn't expect a lounge at this kind of small airport hotel but this one had a nice lounge with an honor bar. It is not located right at the airport - you'll need a shuttle but it's worth the few minutes it takes to get there. Free internet which was a real attraction - unfortunately it wasn't working in my room during my stay but the lobby and lounge internet was fine. Easy access to restaurants and any grocery needs. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews