We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Place. The rooms were clean. I loved the large setup of the room. My favorite part of my stay was that i actually slept for the entire night. The bed was so comfortable. All in all it was a great time.
I will say that that the breakfast wasn’t the best. But regardless, I loved my stay so much. I’ll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank melissamM1318YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear melissamM1318YU,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful experience while staying at the Hyatt Place East End. We would love to host you during your next visit to the East End.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I've stayed at this Hyatt several times for business and pleasure. Every time has been been a positive experience. The staff is courteous and the property is immaculate. Thank you for the consistently great hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear foodieforlifeNewYork,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you choose us while traveling on business and pleasure and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I phoned the hotel with a few questions before arriving, and I spoke with Matt, who was most helpful and offered a room upgrade and complimentary drink, as it was my boyfriend's birthday earlier in the week. We met Matt and Cindy upon arrival and check in was quick and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious and all the staff were very accommodating. We were able to walk to dinner and the concert, and leave our car safely parked behind the Hyatt. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to be on the north shore, especially if you're attending an event at Suffolk Theater or maybe visiting the wineries.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scsullivan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear scsullivan49,

Thank you for sharing such a kind review with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted you chose us as your home away from home while spending time in Riverhead. The Suffolk Theatre and surrounding restaurants and local attractions are always great for a night out on the town. We hope to have the chance again during a future visit to Riverhead.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Great respite from the extremely cold and windy days. Walkways were clear if snow and ice. We booked one night and decided to stay a second, nice view of the frozen bay. Spacious and comfortable room, nice walk-in shower. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stephenpO9204GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear stephenpO9204GS,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us despond enjoyed the view of the beautiful Peconic River, despite the snowy and frozen conditions. We hope to have the chance again soon to host you again.

Warmest regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have been to many hotels and many have decent in room coffee makers or room service so you can order a pot. This is a personal preference for us. The coffee makers in the room make awful coffee, if you can call it that. More like dirty sock water.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Jenny D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I will be sure to address the quality of the coffee in the rooms and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in our hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 631-208-0002.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
5.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
11.5 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
70 reviews
31.2 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: €95 - €360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing