We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
661
291
85
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
291
85
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door long island an aquarium free breakfast starbucks coffee seaside grill outdoor pool water view peconic river across the street north fork room was spacious downtown riverhead oatmeal sitting area front desk staff parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I've stayed at this Hyatt several times for business and pleasure. Every time has been been a positive experience. The staff is courteous and the property is immaculate. Thank you for the consistently great hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieforlifeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear foodieforlifeNewYork,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your review on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you choose us while traveling on business and pleasure and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I phoned the hotel with a few questions before arriving, and I spoke with Matt, who was most helpful and offered a room upgrade and complimentary drink, as it was my boyfriend's birthday earlier in the week. We met Matt and Cindy upon arrival and check in was quick and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious and all the staff were very accommodating. We were able to walk to dinner and the concert, and leave our car safely parked behind the Hyatt. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to be on the north shore, especially if you're attending an event at Suffolk Theater or maybe visiting the wineries.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scsullivan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear scsullivan49,

Thank you for sharing such a kind review with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted you chose us as your home away from home while spending time in Riverhead. The Suffolk Theatre and surrounding restaurants and local attractions are always great for a night out on the town. We hope to have the chance again during a future visit to Riverhead.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Great respite from the extremely cold and windy days. Walkways were clear if snow and ice. We booked one night and decided to stay a second, nice view of the frozen bay. Spacious and comfortable room, nice walk-in shower. Will come back again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stephenpO9204GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear stephenpO9204GS,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us despond enjoyed the view of the beautiful Peconic River, despite the snowy and frozen conditions. We hope to have the chance again soon to host you again.

Warmest regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have been to many hotels and many have decent in room coffee makers or room service so you can order a pot. This is a personal preference for us. The coffee makers in the room make awful coffee, if you can call it that. More like dirty sock water.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Jenny D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I will be sure to address the quality of the coffee in the rooms and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in our hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 631-208-0002.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hidden place on the river / marina. The aquarium is directly next door and is open all year long. Restaurants and shopping close by.
Don't miss the morning feast, free and good,
The hotel personal are really friendly and helpful. Everything is worth the moderate cost of your stay.
.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank ewerthner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear ewerthner,

On behalf of the entire staff here, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was an absolute pleasure to host you in our hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed the local area restaurants and shops as well as our Gallery Breakfast offerings included in your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews