We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
648
290
82
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
290
82
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorlong islandan aquariumfree breakfaststarbucks coffeeoutdoor poolseaside grillwater viewacross the streetpeconic rivernorth forkroom was spacioussitting areaoatmealfront desk staffparking lotlocated right
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have been to many hotels and many have decent in room coffee makers or room service so you can order a pot. This is a personal preference for us. The coffee makers in the room make awful coffee, if you can call it that. More like dirty sock water.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Jenny D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

I will be sure to address the quality of the coffee in the rooms and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in our hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 631-208-0002.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hidden place on the river / marina. The aquarium is directly next door and is open all year long. Restaurants and shopping close by.
Don't miss the morning feast, free and good,
The hotel personal are really friendly and helpful. Everything is worth the moderate cost of your stay.
.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank ewerthner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear ewerthner,

On behalf of the entire staff here, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It was an absolute pleasure to host you in our hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed the local area restaurants and shops as well as our Gallery Breakfast offerings included in your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

very nice breakfast included with room; they offer everything imaginable and more. nice suite type room, view of the bay. good location.
close to all of Riverhead amenities. good parking. indoor pool too!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear dpb808,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during a future stay.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

i stayed for 2 weeks at Hyatt hotel in Riverhead long island NY in 2 different rooms. they served free descent breakfast although the website didn't show that. The front parking was mostly full, so I had to park in the back or across the street. The room's water view was amazing. the rooms were clean but i could hear visitors' voices in the next door room.You had to request a microwave if you need one.Gym and pool were good. the aquarium is next door and very close to Tanger outlet. In total it was a very good hotel and i will recommended it

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 713yassere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear 713yassere,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay while staying for so long. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay with us.

Warmest Regards,

Sarah LaVista
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews