We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location for a Long Island visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We wanted to stay on Long Island for three days and do some sightseeing. We were lucky to find this hotel on TA . The location is really good : North and South Fork, The Hamptons , Beaches and the Tanger Outlet are all nearby. Riverhead offers some very nice retaurants ,many of them in walking distance of the Hyatt. The hotel is very comfortable - a Hyatt in a junior version - with big enough rooms,free parking,breakfast and Wifi.Very friendly staff !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doc holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 862 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed a night for a wedding, nice room with a comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided us a room despite our arriving about three hours early. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Plenty of parking in front of the hotel. Good spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villanova97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here one night to attend an event nearby and was really impressed. The room was pleasantly laid out and immaculate. WiFi was free, and the exercise facility quite adequate. Staff was welcoming, and the free continental breakfast offered a fair number of choices - including healthy ones.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this location last month. I was in town speaking for a local aquarium club and this was where I stayed for the weekend. The hotel is located next to the Long Island Aquarium, formerly Atlantis Marine World, a stellar place to visit for people of all ages.

The hotel is new and very nice. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the center of the hotel are larger but the room I stayed in was plenty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very nice rooms. Of course, it's a new hotel, so it all looks fresh and clean. The room was spacious and functional. We didn't have a water view because of the extra cost. The continental breakfast was good, and there were cute nooks to sit in while you eat. Front desk staff was friendly, but the rest of the staff wasn't particularly personable. The pool was clean. It didn't smell like chlorine, which frankly worried me! But we were the only ones in it, and I tried to put that out of my head. Fitness center was fairly small, but nice, with modern machines and free weights. Definitely an upscale hotel in a great location if you want to visit the aquarium next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndigoNight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
5.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
17.7 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
14.2 km away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: €98 - €370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing