We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My first impression of the hyatt was clean cozy but modern. Wonderful staff. especially the front desk girl by the name of Tara she was very friendly more hotels should have staff like this working for them. Rooms were clean & spacious. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yummymuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    244
    67
    17
    9
See reviews for
373
242
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

When checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Aquarium, and to Jerry and the Mermaid (restaurant). The rooms are very spacious and clean. My son and I enjoyed the indoor pool. They serve a complimentary breakfast, however,you may also purchase additional breakfast items. I would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruesselsheim
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed there on a business trip at JFK. Never been at Hyatt Place before and was positively surprised. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and most of the time very friendly staff.

Additional breakfast orders can be made via a self-service terminal which is an interesting option. Breakfast room could be nicer though.

For business at JFK it is nevertheless too far away - taxi drivers don't know the way either.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was new, clean, and spacious. The staff was very sweet and accommodating. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool ( towels were on hand for guests) and it was clean... Would bring water shoes for bathrooms. The room we had was two queen beds and a pullout sofa. It had lots of space and the beds were pretty comfortable. One weird thing was the sink was in the bedroom area versus the bathroom. On the whole we were happy with the room. There was a continental breakfast included which was regular (cereals, yogurt, toast , muffins... ). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed here for valentines day 2012 and i loved this place. The room looked just like the photos , the service was nice and polite, and we even got a complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the bathroom was very small and the food options for both the breakfast and room service was really limited. To me that is important but to you may not be. Over all I had a wonderful experience, such a enticing atmosphere and I plan to return for my 4 year anniversary. ^-^

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
5.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
64 reviews
14.2 km away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
167 reviews
14.6 km away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#6 of 12 in Hampton Bays
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Property: Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing