We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July visit”
Review of Bread Alone

Bread Alone
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Rhinebeck
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The food was average but the place was packed. We enjoyed out lunch. The service is way above average.

Thank Saeed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Bread Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello Saeed.

I am so very sorry to hear that your food was only average during your visit with us. We really do try hard to keep to the quality even when busy so I hope you will be willing to give us a try again! I am very happy to hear that the service is where I hope for it to be and I thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon so we can have an opportunity to redeem your food experience.

Sincerely,k

Melissa Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

easy ordering. Go on the line, look at the menu boards, order, take the number and it will be delivered to your table. Great variety of breads, muffins, sandwiches. Careful of the coffee. The lids are not the greatest when drinking the coffee.

Thank ronsF6171VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Bread Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

This is amazing and thank you for letting us know that the system works! We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our food. I am so very sorry that you have been on the receiving end of one of the few lids we have had issues with.

We appreciate your honesty and your 5 star rating.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Melissa Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great place for breakfast and lunch (we had both). Menu is creative but not weird. Breads are wonderful. Lovely outdoor seating in a courtyard with umbrellas. Don't leave without an oatmeal sandwich cookie.

Thank Wengeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Bread Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello and thank you so very much for taking time to write a review. We try very hard to stretch our wings but keep the menu friendly. I think that our outside dining area is one of our best characteristics and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well! The oatmeal sandwich cookie IS delicious and definitely a top pick by customers.

We are so very appreciative of your 5 star review and look forward to having you back in Rhinebeck to dine (or snack) with us again!

Sincerely,

Melissa Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, pastries, and bread. We got cookies and brownie bites, great lemonade too. Nice selection of grab and go sandwiches, salads, including chicken salad (at the bread alone in Woodstock—we went both places).

Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Bread Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello Nicole!

Thank you so very much for stopping in for some treats and in 2 locations to boot! We love to hear that we are having visitors on both sides of the river enjoying Bread Alone! We hope to see you again soon and thank you so very much for the 5 star rating.

Sincerely,

Melissa Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Unfortunate, the croissant looked good, had the right crisp, but the inner dough was gummy and bland. A stand alone bakery should do better than this. EVERYONE seemed to be enjoying their food though and the breads looked wonderful, but so did the croissant.

Thank pipervienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Bread Alone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hello.

I am incredibly sad to hear that you did not enjoy your pastry. Our croissants are a crowd favorite so this is disappointing to hear. I will pass the information along to our head baker so that he is made aware of the inside your received.

I hope that you will be willing to give the store a 2nd chance the next time you are in town.

We look forward to redeeming ourselves with either a different pastry OR maybe even one of our delicious menu items or breads.

Thank you for your honesty and feedback.

Sincerely,

Melissa Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bread Alone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing