We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
17
4
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
17
4
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We were celebrating our anniversary and asked friends to recommend a B&B in Rhinebeck. There recommendation turned into a wonderful two nights at the Veranda House. The owner Yvonne was very friendly and accommodating. The room was lovely with a beautiful canopy bed and a large bathroom . Yvonne prepared two wonderful breakfasts with home made bake goods.

Room tip: Ivy Room in back with a jucuzzi
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T9626VXcharlesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We spent one night in the Forget Me Not room of this beautiful bed and breakfast while in the area touring some historic house museums. Yvonne, the owner, graciously greeted us, and showed us to our room on the second floor. The room was beautifully decorated in yellow and white tones. The bathroom marble sink is original to the house and added to the ambience. Every bathroom amenity was on the shelf, including talcum powder, which was a first for me. Shower was great, mattress very comfortable. Our room was facing Route 9 so if you are a light sleeper, I would select a room in the rear. Breakfast (served at 8:30 in the lovely dining room) was 3 courses; banana bread, fresh fruit cup, French toast, all delicious and excellent coffee. Prices comparable to in town bed and breakfasts; parking off street. FYI, not much to do in the sleepy charming little town of Rhinebeck, but as a base or a stopover, the Veranda House is a great choice!

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I have just returned from 3 nights in Rhinebeck and simply want to salute the Veranda House for a most welcoming and comfortable stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the bed was comfortable and the routine around keys uncomplicated. Add to that a welcoming hostess, outstanding breakfasts and the good company one tends to encounter in establishments such as this and you have the ingredients for a wonderful stay. My only difficulty was making the wi-fi work satisfactorily, but this was a minor quibble on a leisure trip.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I just returned from staying 4 nights at The Veranda House and I was very impressed. The house was very clean and very well maintained. Yvonne, the owner, was gracious and an excellent cook. Her breakfasts were wonderful! The best French toast I've ever had. She visited us in the TV room in the evening to see how our day was but only stayed a few minutes to make sure everything was good or if she could help us in any way. Our room was a twin in the front of the house so it got some traffic noise but wasn't unbearable. The other rooms are doubles and are in the back of the house. The room and bath were spotless. The bathroom was small but serviceable and in good condition. Someone mentioned she played her personal TV located in the kitchen too loud and that was true. But we asked her to turn it down and she did and we only heard it when the kitchen door was opened. Her rooms are named and I would suggest avoiding the Chrysanthemum room because it's located off the hallway that services the kitchen and dining room. Might be a little noisy.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Seven of us girlfriends spent two nights in the Rhinebeck/Hyde Park area where we stayed at the Veranda House. Yvonne is a wonderful hostess who is a fabulous cook... our breakfasts were so delicious and she was so kind to have special gluten free items for me. We had a little issue with a light in our bathroom which was quickly attended to. We met every night in her living room area to have wine and cheese and chatting before leaving for dinner. What a wonderful location to explore the history of President Franklin Roosevelt... Eleanor Roosevelt... the Vanderbilt mansion... the Culinary Institute of America... and much more!! We hope to return to explore more and to stay at the Veranda House.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews