We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Nelsons Steak Out

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nelsons Steak Out
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Rensselaer
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I ordered the 1/2 lb. burger with lettuce, tomato, grilled onions and crumbled blue cheese. The burger was big and they did put a decent amount of blue cheese crumbles on the burger. But they put only 2 slices of grilled onions (which were $.50 extra) on it. The lettuce soggy and limp and we asked for extra ketchup on the side (we ordered at work) and they didn't give us any. The fries (which were an extra $1.00) were cold and hard. I won't order from them again.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Food
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

what a great philly steak it also serves other stuff but the subs are what i go for just like eating in philly

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I love this place. We call them for take out more often than you would believe. The GOTO for take out extraXXXX crispy wings and steak sandwiches. . LOVE the family that runs this place. Very good peeps. Love the "Maynard" Crispy Hot wings. Home-aid HOT sauce!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 518Familyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

i ordered 2 steak and pepper subs and they were heaven .my daughter and I were so Pleased We hadn't had One that Good in FOREVER.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelinred51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Located at the upper part of the small city of Rensselaer. Food is better than average fro fast food.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank kelster64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nelsons Steak Out also viewed

 

Been to Nelsons Steak Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing