We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic pleasent place”
Review of Gaslight Inn

Gaslight Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Hook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gaslight Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Red Hook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We are a group of 20 Golfers from Cork in Ireland who go to Redhook every two years to play golf and chill out for a week , We have been staying at the gaslight for all our trips, (3) and we intend going back there in 2013, we find the gaslight a home from home, great facieltys, great company and great people running the place.Its a fantastic place to chill out and relax, , have a few beers and just relax. The friendly atmosphere is great and we really look forward to going there , in fact our trip to America would not be complete with a visit to the Gaslight hotel and meeting all there.

Room Tip: all th rooms are great , may bottom floor rooms would not be as good as first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keaneo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Clean, quiet and run by nice people. Oh, and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Millhouse2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

After a last minute getaway to the Rhinebeck swap Meet and Car show we had a hard time finding a room for the night. We stopped in the Gaslight Inn and Lorraine was happy to rent us an afforadable room even though she wasnt open for the season yet. Lorraine was very friendly and pleasent. Our room was clean and comfy. The views were beautiful and despite what another person wrote, we LOVED the wood porch floors. It added to the charm and we never felt the room shake. We hope to be back in July for another antique car show and if we do, we would definitely stay there again. Another note we felt safe leaving out 1949 antique car on the property not fearing anything would happen to it. A few other motels we had stopped at we left for fear our car may not be there in the morning.. Great value and charming Inn..
Bud & Tammy

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smileyone01104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This room was 95.00 per night. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. There were tiles missing from the bathroom floor. The walkway in front of our room was wood. Every time someone walked by the room the entire room shook. The traffic on the road was really loud. Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

this place is perfect. it is so great. leraine is a wonderful pesron. i will always love it here. i highly recomend this place for any time you go away. it is absouletly perfect. very clean, good price, comfy, and perfect service. its really all you can ask for in a motel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gaslight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaslight Inn

Address: 8049 Albany Post Rd, Red Hook, NY 12571-2141
Region: United States > New York > Red Hook
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hook
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Gaslight Hotel Red Hook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing