We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Clean, quiet and run by nice people. Oh, and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Millhouse2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

After a last minute getaway to the Rhinebeck swap Meet and Car show we had a hard time finding a room for the night. We stopped in the Gaslight Inn and Lorraine was happy to rent us an afforadable room even though she wasnt open for the season yet. Lorraine was very friendly and pleasent. Our room was clean and comfy. The views were beautiful and despite what another person wrote, we LOVED the wood porch floors. It added to the charm and we never felt the room shake. We hope to be back in July for another antique car show and if we do, we would definitely stay there again. Another note we felt safe leaving out 1949 antique car on the property not fearing anything would happen to it. A few other motels we had stopped at we left for fear our car may not be there in the morning.. Great value and charming Inn..
Bud & Tammy

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smileyone01104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This room was 95.00 per night. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. There were tiles missing from the bathroom floor. The walkway in front of our room was wood. Every time someone walked by the room the entire room shook. The traffic on the road was really loud. Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

this place is perfect. it is so great. leraine is a wonderful pesron. i will always love it here. i highly recomend this place for any time you go away. it is absouletly perfect. very clean, good price, comfy, and perfect service. its really all you can ask for in a motel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Lovely grounds, charming rooms and comfortable beds make this country inn a real find. As does the nightly rate which is considerably less than the chain motels in New York's Rhinecliff/Rhinebeck/RedHook resort area. But the real treasure of the Gaslight Inn is Lorraine, the octogenarian proprietor who has been welcoming guests with a smile for 43 years -- and is more helpful than a GPS at giving directions. Rather than bothering with dinky street signs or confusing highway numbers, she gets you there via landmarks. ("Turn right onto the highway, right again after the fruit stand, go past the elementary school, etc., etc.") We have never found driving in a strange place less challenging. Coupled with Inn's relaxed, friendly atmosphere, should we return to the area, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews