We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very good selection of prepared hot and cold food

Adams has a very nice selection of hot homemade food from wings to ribs with all kinds of sides... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
AVA327
,
Red Hook, New York
This market is a must visit if you are in Poughkeepsie

This cute country market has a big city flair offering some hard to find items. Definitely try the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JoAnnH339
Read all 34 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Poughkeepsie
from US$73.00
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stand gift shop plants gardening greenhouse
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I remember Adams with roll-up garage doors and bins outside for produce. Now it is closer to a Whole Foods. The freshest vegetables, best meats, fish, cheese, and coffee in the area. Lawn products, plants, trees, and shrubs are the best. They have it all. Wonderful service. Can get very crowded, especially on Wednesday evenings when it is the senior discount night. We bought our last 4 Christmas trees there as well. The best store bar none.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Adams is the best! Fresh produce! Fresh meats and fish. Best place to get your land and garden items. Poughkeepsie store is being remodeled and will have a bakery just like the Wappingers store.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Cooperstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The parking is a little tricky, but you have to expect it when so many people want to shop there. The Staff throughout are professional and helpful and easy to get to know when you go regular. Even if you are just visiting the area, Adams Fairacre Farms is a must see and shop.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank PoughkeepsieShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

For an upcoming major event for the Labor day weekend we shopped for fresh fish and ready cooked meals plus steaks vegetables and many other goodies

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Gobitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Have been shopping at Adams since 1966 when we married and moved up to Dutchess County from NYC. It was a farm stand when we first started and the quality of fruits and vegetables were the best we encountered. Over the years we watched the Adams' family expand and grow and it became a staple part of my weekly shopping. Staff and management go out of their way to help. Now in our 70's, it has also become our go to place for fresh prepared food as well as the produce, meats and fish. Additionally, Frank was diagnosed with Celiac disease last year and we have come to trust their GF prepared items in addition to the wonderful GF products from other sources sold in the stores. Cannot say enough good things about Adam's.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Rose-n-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews