We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$201
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poughkeepsie Inn(Poughkeepsie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
37
32
54
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
32
54
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightsmall continental breakfastfirst floorcoffee makercable tvsized bedroom was cleanice machineoatmealfront desk staffgreat place to stayrripetmotelplankmicrowavestomping
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because every where else was so expensive. Big rooms and very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and large. One night we had to use the public computer to print a document and it wasn't working. The desk clerk called the manager and she came back to work to help us. Very sweet of her. The free breakfast was ok, not much to say about it. But the coffee was good. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stcyfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear stcyfol, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff. Although all the hotels in the entire area are indeed a little pricey on weekends during peak season, you will find Red Roof Plus Poughkeepsie to be the most affordable, offering large clean rooms and a friendly staff. All of our guest rooms are also equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, and include a complimentary continental breakfast. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The price was less than 1/2 of the Hampton Inn next door. The building was very very clean, the room was spotless, large & just a great room. Other than a continental breakfast, which is sufficient, everything about this place is first class. I highly recommend staying here which I will definitely do the next time in Poughkeepsie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdunadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear dcdunadee, thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We have an excellent staff that works very hard to keep the property clean and comfortable for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of electrical sockets everywhere. There was a good TV, a large refrigerator, and a m icrowave. Hot water came on immediately in the shower. Only downside was a skimpy continental brea kfast cin a small crowded room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Arlingtonfoodie31, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you found our bed to be comfortable. All of our guest rooms are indeed extremely large and do include a refrigerator and microwave, and are equipped with multiple conveniently located electrical outlets, which all of our guests love. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, but we appreciate your comments hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A friend needed to check her disabled husband in to the hotel earlier then expected. The Manager on 7/6/17 accommodated us and even gave us an upgrade. The Service and handicapped room were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Truewalk, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We work hard to make all of our guests feel at home, and are happy that you were pleased with our excellent service! We hope you visit us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for five nights the week of July 4. The Inn is located right next to the Hampton Inn, so curb appeal wise, the other chain is gonna look nicer.

The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and efficient.

Our room was VERY clean, and housekeeping did an excellent job maintaining it during our stay.

We brought our family dog and stayed at the RRI because they are pet friendly.

There is a small continental breakfast every morning. The days we were there it consisted of two cereal choices, several different muffins / danishes, Yogurt, milk, juice and coffee. I have multiple food intolerances, so I didn't eat from there, as I had packed my own food.

There are many restaurants nearby, so whether you are looking for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a sweet treat there are lots of options.

My only complaint was an obnoxious couple making out on the bench outside the motel, but that was their problem not the RRI's. (Seriously, you're AT a motel / hotel! Go to your room! )

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JMJDeLisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear JMJDeLisle, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a great review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, who will most definitely appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the beautiful Hudson Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews