We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for Group in a Difficult Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A group from different countries came to Poughkeepsie for the funeral of a very special person to all of us. Red Roof gave us a group rate for the funeral, and honestly, I didn't expect much for what we paid, however the rooms were large, very clean, airy and bright, beds were comfortable, and the front desk staff (Amanda for instance) were helpful and understanding, helping the group with everything from printing (and re-printing) speeches, arranging taxis, extending stays for some of the group, and making great food recommendations. I had never stayed at a Red Roof before, and I do a far amount of travel including for work. I have stayed at pricier "high end" hotels and I am struggling to think of a time that I have been more impressed. Customer care is a key part of my job, and I recognize excellence in this area when I see it. The pictures of the rooms are a good representation of the reality. Breakfast is adequate, and there is a nicely outfitted fitness room.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sherman205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear sherman205, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and staff members. I am very happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and stress free during such a difficult time for your family. We look forward to seeing you again under better circumstances should your travels bring you to the Hudson Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because every where else was so expensive. Big rooms and very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and large. One night we had to use the public computer to print a document and it wasn't working. The desk clerk called the manager and she came back to work to help us. Very sweet of her. The free breakfast was ok, not much to say about it. But the coffee was good. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stcyfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear stcyfol, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff. Although all the hotels in the entire area are indeed a little pricey on weekends during peak season, you will find Red Roof Plus Poughkeepsie to be the most affordable, offering large clean rooms and a friendly staff. All of our guest rooms are also equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, and include a complimentary continental breakfast. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The price was less than 1/2 of the Hampton Inn next door. The building was very very clean, the room was spotless, large & just a great room. Other than a continental breakfast, which is sufficient, everything about this place is first class. I highly recommend staying here which I will definitely do the next time in Poughkeepsie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdunadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear dcdunadee, thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We have an excellent staff that works very hard to keep the property clean and comfortable for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of electrical sockets everywhere. There was a good TV, a large refrigerator, and a m icrowave. Hot water came on immediately in the shower. Only downside was a skimpy continental brea kfast cin a small crowded room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Arlingtonfoodie31, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you found our bed to be comfortable. All of our guest rooms are indeed extremely large and do include a refrigerator and microwave, and are equipped with multiple conveniently located electrical outlets, which all of our guests love. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, but we appreciate your comments hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A friend needed to check her disabled husband in to the hotel earlier then expected. The Manager on 7/6/17 accommodated us and even gave us an upgrade. The Service and handicapped room were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Truewalk, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We work hard to make all of our guests feel at home, and are happy that you were pleased with our excellent service! We hope you visit us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
5.6 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
636 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
444 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
6.2 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie

Address: 2349 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5585 (Formerly Cloud 9 Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: €68 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof PLUS+ Poughkeepsie is Non-Smoking, pet friendly and located off of Route 9. We offer flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all rooms. We are located in the historic Hudson Valley near the Franklin D. Roosevelt Museum & Library, Vassar College, and Walkway over the Hudson State Historic Park. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we are close to everything the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Super Eight
Poughkeepsie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing