We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully equipped, but skimpy breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of electrical sockets everywhere. There was a good TV, a large refrigerator, and a m icrowave. Hot water came on immediately in the shower. Only downside was a skimpy continental brea kfast cin a small crowded room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Arlingtonfoodie31, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you found our bed to be comfortable. All of our guest rooms are indeed extremely large and do include a refrigerator and microwave, and are equipped with multiple conveniently located electrical outlets, which all of our guests love. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast, but we appreciate your comments hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

A friend needed to check her disabled husband in to the hotel earlier then expected. The Manager on 7/6/17 accommodated us and even gave us an upgrade. The Service and handicapped room were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Truewalk, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We work hard to make all of our guests feel at home, and are happy that you were pleased with our excellent service! We hope you visit us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for five nights the week of July 4. The Inn is located right next to the Hampton Inn, so curb appeal wise, the other chain is gonna look nicer.

The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and efficient.

Our room was VERY clean, and housekeeping did an excellent job maintaining it during our stay.

We brought our family dog and stayed at the RRI because they are pet friendly.

There is a small continental breakfast every morning. The days we were there it consisted of two cereal choices, several different muffins / danishes, Yogurt, milk, juice and coffee. I have multiple food intolerances, so I didn't eat from there, as I had packed my own food.

There are many restaurants nearby, so whether you are looking for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a sweet treat there are lots of options.

My only complaint was an obnoxious couple making out on the bench outside the motel, but that was their problem not the RRI's. (Seriously, you're AT a motel / hotel! Go to your room! )

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JMJDeLisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear JMJDeLisle, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a great review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff, who will most definitely appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the beautiful Hudson Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I travel in from long distances monthly & any help I can get to make my stay more pleasant is greatly appreciated. Jordan especially has always come through for me as a RediCard member. I highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear James D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your comments. I will be sure to share your words with Jordan. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The room was "clean" but everything else was a nightmare, the rooms all smelled like weed or smoke, the dead eye's workers seemed to just ignore any and all requests like towels, and i had to move my room 3 times because it seems like the kind of place you should never bring kids or a family. we spent 4 hours of our 7 hour stay listening to loud rap music and people fighting and fornicating like it was their job. (I suspect this is exactly that kind of place) my kids did not get a second of sleep the entire time and we had to delay our trip home by staying at the hotel next door so i could make the drive home. Lesson learned i will avoid this rat's den of a brand of hotel for as long as i live, we truly will never forget our stay here

Room Tip: For your safety run from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Leo1888, I truly apologize for your bad experience during your stay at our hotel. While we are a 100% smoke free property, and there are multiple "No Smoking" signs posted everywhere on the property including the lobby, the hallways, outside sitting area and all guest rooms, and guests have been verbally advised of our non smoking policy at check in, unfortunately some people are not deterred. We always ask guests that violate this policy to leave the property immediately. I realize you stayed with us over an extremely busy sold out weekend, when we had a mixture of guests that included a wedding party, a youth soccer team and a class reunion group, to name a few. Sometimes the hotel can be a little loud on a Saturday night, but we always do our best to keep the noise level down and to make all of our guests comfortable.Once again, I do apologize for the issues you encountered. Please contact me directly as I would like to discuss the issue further in hopes of resolving the situation to your satisfaction. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
5.6 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
636 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
444 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
6.2 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie

Address: 2349 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5585 (Formerly Cloud 9 Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: €68 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof PLUS+ Poughkeepsie is Non-Smoking, pet friendly and located off of Route 9. We offer flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all rooms. We are located in the historic Hudson Valley near the Franklin D. Roosevelt Museum & Library, Vassar College, and Walkway over the Hudson State Historic Park. Whether traveling for business or pleasure we are close to everything the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Super Eight
Poughkeepsie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing