We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Have stayed here frequently when we have visitors. They have an indoor pool that the kids always love.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    97
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
99
65
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Check-in was fast and friendly. It was taco night the day I got there. I'm not a fan of tacos but the salad was good. It seems like a very busy hotel. There was always someone getting on or off the elevator and when I looked out of my window, it seems all the parking spots were taken. I was upgraded to a one-bedroom so I had a little room to spread out. I did not find one speck of dirt in my room. The bed was comfy so I had a good night's sleep. There's a ton of food for breakfast but for some reason, the setup seemed a little out of sorts where I was going in circles to find something! Maybe it was me, who knows. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had reserved a room in advance for an event, and wound up driving in much later than expected during a blinding snowstorm. The hotel is in good shape, offers plenty of parking, and is located near many retail establishments. The room was clean, in good condition, and comfortable. There is a Starbuck's within walking distance. Within 30 minutes of arrival power went out in the entire area. Emergency lighting was available in the lobby area. The staff was very accommodating, handing out blankets and flashlights, and dispensing updates on the weather and power restoration as news came in. They gave me a pint of ice cream as a freebie when I noticed that stuff was defrosting and asked about buying it. We left the next day but were notified by email that a credit for a certain amount had been applied to our bill for the inconveniences incurred during the blackout (we did not have access to any refreshments or breakfast). Other patrons complained that prices were increased as the storm rolled in, however, I only paid what I had agreed to on my reservation so I cannot confirm that practice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

clean, updated, fine breakfast...! alot of college students,,must have a deal with Marist college

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed there for 4 weeks. Staff was very helpful, food gets boring after a while.
Don't agree to take a patio-facing room. The AC fan noise will kill you at night!

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yabolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.0 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
423 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
4.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
264 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Property: Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Address: 2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5465
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College, our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all-suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and dining. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Sport Court or game room. During your stay, you will feel at home with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix - complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, on-site yoga studio, complimentary WiFi access and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing