We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
44
44
20
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
44
20
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi clarkson university continental breakfast two separate occasions room was clean bath towels definitely stay here again place to stay in town queen size small room fresh fruit potsdam ny north country motel postdam walmart
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work, the place was clean and comfortable. The location is close to town and commute was easy. Felt safe and secure. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Also continental breakfast was provided. Only draw back small bathroom, otherwise nice place to stay would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzettegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I stayed here for 8 weeks for work and this is not my first visit to the Scottish Inn. If my work brings me here again I will definitely stay here again. The people were very friendly and the rooms were clean. I recommend that you check out the Scottish Inn if you are in Potsdam NY

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbydunn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I was concerned about the commute from Potsdam to Canton prior to my trip. My students were graduating from Canton and all the hotels at Canton were booked. However, Scottish Inn saved my trip! I was very comfortable here as the room was spotless and service was wonderful. Definitely recommend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donovan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The continental breakfast is fantastic!!! The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The owners are very nice and easy going and the prices are fantastic. Definitely a place I recommend and would attend again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is my hotel of choice when I'm visiting Potsdam. There are plenty more expensive, more posh, more prestigious, perhaps. But if you are on a budget, and want solid basics, you'll find them here. Free WIFI, grab and go breakfast in the morning, comfortable bed, clean bath. The proprietors are super friendly and helpful. Really can't beat this place for the price. Predictable and great. I'm a regular and don't even bother to look for anyplace else to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be fine!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elfworks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews