We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scottish Inns Potsdam
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Potsdam
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work, the place was clean and comfortable. The location is close to town and commute was easy. Felt safe and secure. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Also continental breakfast was provided. Only draw back small bathroom, otherwise nice place to stay would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzettegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

I stayed here for 8 weeks for work and this is not my first visit to the Scottish Inn. If my work brings me here again I will definitely stay here again. The people were very friendly and the rooms were clean. I recommend that you check out the Scottish Inn if you are in Potsdam NY

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbydunn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I was concerned about the commute from Potsdam to Canton prior to my trip. My students were graduating from Canton and all the hotels at Canton were booked. However, Scottish Inn saved my trip! I was very comfortable here as the room was spotless and service was wonderful. Definitely recommend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donovan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The continental breakfast is fantastic!!! The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The owners are very nice and easy going and the prices are fantastic. Definitely a place I recommend and would attend again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is my hotel of choice when I'm visiting Potsdam. There are plenty more expensive, more posh, more prestigious, perhaps. But if you are on a budget, and want solid basics, you'll find them here. Free WIFI, grab and go breakfast in the morning, comfortable bed, clean bath. The proprietors are super friendly and helpful. Really can't beat this place for the price. Predictable and great. I'm a regular and don't even bother to look for anyplace else to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elfworks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potsdam
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
386 reviews
0.4 km away
Potsdam Inn
Potsdam Inn
#2 of 5 in Potsdam
74 reviews
2.7 km away
Clarkson Inn
Clarkson Inn
#3 of 5 in Potsdam
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Best Western University Inn
29 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
61 reviews
12 km away
University Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Potsdam

Address: 7575 Rt 11, Potsdam, NY 13676
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Potsdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range: €49 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottish Inns Potsdam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Scottish Inns Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Potsdam Hotel Potsdam
Nomad Hotel Potsdam
Nomad Motel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing