We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We have stayed here on several occasions, every time the room was very clean, no issues at all, breakfast is ok, fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    236
    78
    41
    16
See reviews for
249
150
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel really is nothing special. The beds were kind of limp but the room was clean and had no particular odour. The only problem that I had seemed to encounter were the stairs. They werent clean and had spider webs in the courners. Also, the breakfast was standard, only one choice of cereal if I remember correctly. There is only one computer so if someone is using it then the other guest would have to wait or keep coming down to check if the computer is available. The check-in line was kind of slow, but not because of the staff but a guest who was not sure of what they were doing.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the first floor, towards the right facing the elevator -- smells like hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awes0metraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stay here a few times a year and are always happy with the rates and the comfort of the rooms. They have a yummy breakfast that is free and has someone to monitor it so you are never facing empty coffee or empty food trys. Very nice hotel and reasonable rates.

Room Tip: I booked on the internet and explored all discounts before making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed for two nights on business in Plattsburgh over the weekend and had a very nice experience here. The staff were friendly and all amenities were as expected or nicer. We were pleased with the King executive room, and the HDTV was AWESOME to catch a Showtime movie on. Breakfast was well delivered as a buffet and more than just a basic continental style. We were able to eat earlier than the advertised 7am on Saturday, which made us very happy for the flexibility. No noise overnight, no loud guests pounding on doors after the bars closed, just a real good night sleep on comfy beds and comforters.

We will stay again when traveling through the area...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was our second stay at this La Quinta and it has become our go-to place while in the area. We stayed in a room with a king bed, fridge and microwave. It's a real king-sized bed - not a queen some hotels try to pass off with. The fridge had a small freezer on top, which I was happy to see. Everything was clean and comfortable. We had a large Hi-Def flatscreen TV in our room and free WiFi. We also use the pool and it's also very clean. Remember to stop at the front desk and ask for towels first.
The only weird thing about the room is the sink is right when you come in the door and not in the bathroom, but it's not a bad thing. I have no complaints. The front desk employee, Christiane I think, remembered my face and always has a smile.
They offer free breakfast in their breakfast room in the lobby. There's toast, bagels, fresh waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, jellies, cream cheese and peanut butter.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Address: 16 Plaza Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Hotel Plattsburgh
La Quinta Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing