We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
226
81
21
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
81
21
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erie canal erie grill aveda products quaint shops four seasons free valet parking pittsford pub schoen place stayed for one night hotel restaurant would recommend this hotel to anyone rooms are large fitness room the location is perfect minute drive called the front desk very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

From the moment I arrived at the front desk, every encounter with all employees was positive. The decor is just beautiful and there is a very inviting chaise lounge in the bedroom! I did not have time to visit the onsite spa but next time...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathykatynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneM182, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear cathykatynski,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide our property with your honest feedback. It truly was a pleasure to serve you. We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Every time that we visit the Rochester area, we choose to stay at the DelMonte. The staff is always friendly, Taylor at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to be helpful. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are recently renovated. It is a little hidden gem! Located on the the Erie Canal, with a walking trail adjacent to the hotel. The only issue is that the internet for this stay was not as fast as normal. Would highly recommend staying here and will do so again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williamo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneM182, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear williamo30,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide our property with your honest feedback of your experience with us at the Del Monte. It truly was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We're delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us, and we will continue to provide our guests - such as yourself - with outstanding customer service.

I noticed that you experienced a little trouble with your internet connection, and I will look further into this issue to prevent this from happening in the future.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Del Monte Lodge, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Have been staying here for a while and this is one of the best hotel in Rochester. Friendly staff, modern and clean rooms, great food and awesome location. Can’t wait to return again next week. Plenty of upscale restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank akankshachawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneM182, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Akanksha C.,

Thank you very much for staying at the Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa in Pittsford, New York. It truly was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to serve you while were here. We're thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay, but plan on returning again so soon! Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything more we can do to assist you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

On arrival greeted very warmly by the front desk agent and valet. My only disappointment was that I was not acknowledged as a Marriott Rewards Gold or elite member. Free valet parking is available.

Tastefully decorated in an interesting modern, lodge-like decor throughout the interior and rooms. Even though the room had a hard surface floor, it was surprisingly not loud - perhaps it was the thick, furry throw blanket that was included on the large chaise. Room had a thick wood, barn-like sliding door to the bathroom which had a great seal and let out no noise or light. The room is a bit dark inside, even with most lights turned on, as the ceiling is painted medium gray.

The location is quaint and charming, right along the Erie canal with benches for sitting along the paved towpath trail and many potted flowers.

The room was spotlessly clean.

On checkout the front desk agent was very warm and the valet was extremely pleasant asking how we enjoyed our stay and warmly inviting us back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at7479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneM182, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear at7479,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and also appreciated the hotel's decor.

I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire hotel team for your not being recognized as a Marriott Rewards Gold Elite member, and I will be sure to speak to our Front Office Manager about this, so he can address this with our associates about the importance of showing our appreciation towards our loyalty members - such as yourself.

Please do not hesitate to think of us again should you find yourself back in the Pittsford, New York area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel five years ago and again this year and the property has upgraded (or so it seems!) since my last reunion. The room felt modern and comfortable and was very well maintained and clean. I slept really well on that bed! The check in was effortless and staff very friendly. Even though there was two weddings going on at the property, the hotel felt peaceful. I felt special in the room and really loved the look of the whole place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianneM182, Operations Assistant at The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mamie66,

Thank you very much for providing our property with your honest feedback in regards to your most recent experience at the Del Monte Lodge. It truly was a pleasure to serve you while you were here. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and were able to relax with so much going on.

Please do not hesitate to think of us again should your find yourself back in the Pittsford, New York area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews