We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, cozy decor , great service - gem !!”

Hoot Owl Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Pine Bush
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Description: The Hoot Owl (re)opened in May of 2017 and now serves a variety of American and globally-inspired comfort foods and beverages, featuring local Hudson Valley meats, vegetables, beers, wines, and spirits. The Hoot Owl provides a comfortable, cozy, and welcoming atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: The Hoot Owl (re)opened in May of 2017 and now serves a variety of American and globally-inspired comfort foods and beverages, featuring local Hudson Valley meats, vegetables, beers, wines, and spirits. The Hoot Owl provides a comfortable, cozy, and welcoming atmosphere.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled onto the most fantastic restaurant! Lunch was delicious and new takes on classics. We had tamarind BBQ wings, fried olives , fish tacos with a slaw I think had some harissa in it —- so so delicious. The staff was attentive, the decor is cozy and the Clydesdales walking around outside were icing on an already delicious cake. If you’re anywhere near hoot owl and hungry , you should check it out

Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Arif at the Hoot Owl hooked our group up!! We were in town all week with a work group and he and his team rocked our lunch needs each day! We had plenty of food each day and they worked with us on the menu which had lots of variety!! We even ended up adding a previously unplanned dinner meal last minute (which I know is not ideal for restaurants), and they did it gladly and with a smile!!

Bottom Line: Arif and Sabeen who own Hoot Owl could not have been nicer/accommodating--seriously great people--and the food was seriously spectacular!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hpymeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif K, Owner at Hoot Owl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for the review! It was great to meet you and the cast and crew of the show! We hope we can cater for you the next time you are up here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The restaurant quickly accommodated our party of 8. Service was great and a number of interesting items on the menu (e.g., fried olives)

Thank VenatorSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif K, Owner at Hoot Owl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This place has continued to evolve since it’s opening.
The current chief is truly talented and interested in creating things that reach a little farther then the standard fare. I just tried the salmon dish it was delicious. The owners are both Indian and there are a few fabulous Indian dishes on the menu and Indian inspired cocktails.
The cocktail menu is varied and unique. Always tasty.
The owners are young well educated entrepreneurs and
can and will always engage you in interesting and friendly conversation.
Another perk is that the owners while offering a Brooklyn vibe in a great way, are also active in the community.
There are also theme events like trivia.
It’s a little out of the way but really worth the trip.

Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Love the history, the charm, the pleasant staff, and the interesting food. A five star rating for me is be on a lovely and relaxing time with friends. Hoot Owl offers an easy place for that. I will return.

Thank rcmsauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arif K, Owner at Hoot Owl Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed our little place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoot Owl Restaurant also viewed

Pine Bush, Catskill Region
Pine Bush, Catskill Region
 
Pine Bush, Catskill Region
 
Pine Bush, Catskill Region
 

Been to Hoot Owl Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing