We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Belle Vie Bed & Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$838
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswealth of informationfeel right at homefront porcheach morningb bsmy husband and ifinger lakesartisticallyhostswinerieshouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I find myself echoing the sentiments of many prior reviews . At the risk of being redundant, I have to write that waking up to Maryanne's irresistible breakfasts and George's travel suggestions and historical tales, made my birthday weekend in the Finger Lakes even more memorable. Not to mention that all of this takes place in an impeccably designed home located in a gorgeous natural setting. They have managed to strike a nice balance between caring for their guests but not being underfoot constantly which can easily occur in a B & B. We enjoyed some late night card games in the living room but knew we could retire to very comfortable sleeping accommodations-mattress was great. Thanks again George and Maryanne for your wonderful hospitality. We hope to return. Victoria and "Bob".

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ToireS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

From the moment we stepped in the door George and MaryAnn made us feel at home. This B&B offers a look at Penn Yan's past but with all the comfort and convenience of today( WIFI, TV, great mattress!)The house has been artistically decorated with a mix of period furniture and transitional ease. We loved dining on the wide porch with a sumptuous breakfast, lovely linens, abundant coffee and great conversation with awesome hosts. If you are looking to stay in the Finger Lakes you can easily do both Keuka and Seneca Lake from this destination. MaryAnn and George arranged our wine tour and directed us to the best restaurants and shops as well. Loved It!

Room Tip: Room was quiet and clean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

If you enjoy antiques and historical properties, you'll be fascinated with this lovely B& B. George and Maryann are awesome hosts, very welcoming and friendly who make you feel like you just arrived home! Coffee and Maryann's cookies are always available. George is very knowledgeable in the history of their inn and surrounding area. The inn is centrally located to many activities in the Finger Lakes region and the gazillion wineries! Our favorite part was the delicious breakfasts served on the front porch each morning, overlooking the massive grounds. My husband and I have stayed at several B & Bs and Maryann's breakfast delights are the best we've ever experienced! Her recipes are scrumptious, variety amazing, and presentation beautiful. Plan to leave the table more than satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylperry923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann R, Owner at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Mary....Thanks for the kind words....look forward to your next visit....and hope your enjoying your road trip home.
Maryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

If you are visiting the Finger Lakes, Wagener Estate is a wonderful place to stay. The home has been beautifully restored by the hosts, George and Maryanne, sits in a lovely private setting next to a historical graveyard in walking distance to Penn Yan's downtown area and lake path. Rooms are large and attractive. The front porch offers a wonderful place for long conversations. Breakfast was incredible.

Room Tip: Wagener Suite was dleightful.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann R, Owner at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Linda,
Thank You for your kind words. It is people like you and your family that make this such a wonderful job and journey. we love meeting and embracing great people that we now call friends.
We hope to see you in the future.
Fondly,
Maryann R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Maryann and George are wonderful and warm hosts who make you feel right at home. The B&B is an old historic home that has been artistically and tastefully decorated by Maryann. And then there are the breakfast! Oh, my. Scrumptious food! You can tell she loves to cook.
George is a wealth of information about the area and history of the area as his distant relative was the founding father of Penn Yan.
I very highly recommended this

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann R, Owner at Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank You so much for your kind words. The pleasure was all ours ! You four ladies were delightful! I hope to see you again in the near future. We will always have room at the INN for you.
Fondly,
Maryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews