We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
24
55
42
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
55
42
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotfront deskyogurtrooms are big and cleanstay there againhard boiled eggswatkins glenwalmartpetmicrowavecorninginterstatesprucingunitschannelsny
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Cheap rooms, which is what we were looking for... not sure it was worth it—dead bugs all over the bathroom floor and in the shower, smelly rooms (we think from the ac unit). The guy at the front was pleasant but too chatty. Spend $50 more and stay somewhere clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonymousY4015FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee F, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable. We like to pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property. We've passed your comments on to the housekeeping department and will certainly look into them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Simple room, spacious with lots of parking.

Room had a damp/musky smell when we got there, so we put a fan in front of the open door to get some fresh air an lit a couple candles.

Was quiet and had a small continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillianharris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank You for staying with us!

Unfortunately, we find that sometimes the area we are in does have a bit of a woodsy smell due to the large amount of mature trees surrounding us. We're working on a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

PRO: Scott at the front desk was very friendly and professional. Convenient location. The continental breakfast was good although the tables were not wiped off.
CON: The carpeting in the room was stained and frayed. Parking under the tree by room #42 leaves a vehicle vulnerable to falling branches and chestnuts.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickhE7442IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Scott will be pleased to hear your wonderful comments about him, and we will make sure maintenance has replaced that carpet.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

If you can look past the exterior, and microwavable pre-made cheese omlet at breakfast, it's not that bad.
We traveled with our dog from central jersey. All we needed was a pet friendly & economical place to sleep/shower.
Definitely dated, but essentials are there. Tv, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, clean rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was ready, The refrigerator did not work. Iron was gone from the room. No heat as it was cold. It was quiet. Not enough room to sit for breakfast. Staff is friendly.
Hotel really needs some remodeling. To much furniture for the room

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews