We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sunset views in Fira”

Select Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 202 Restaurants in Fira
Description: beers - lunch - dinner - Local wine - cocktail - alcoholic beverage. Location on the main road with jewelery. Is housed in a 1936 building at 4 different levels, at 225 m above sea level. Amazing View!!!
Restaurant details
Description: beers - lunch - dinner - Local wine - cocktail - alcoholic beverage. Location on the main road with jewelery. Is housed in a 1936 building at 4 different levels, at 225 m above sea level. Amazing View!!!
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I stopped by here for a drink and the sunset in Fira, and was pleasantly surprised with the venue and service here.

The waiter, Dmitri, was always close by and recommended great drinks from their diverse menu. He also answered some questions I had about the island and local area. I came back here the next 2 nights for sunset because I was treated very well by the staff and because the sunset was so spectacular!

Dmitri was an excellent server and a very hard worker, dealing with food and drink service as well as making sure the awnings were never obstructing the views.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim I, Διευθυντής at Select Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We will be happy to serve you again !!!

Thank you for visiting us
Your own review is valuable to us and our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Good to stop here have some drinks and take in the view of Santorini absolutely delightful. On the outside balcony in the sun super views. You can eat here too. Good service too

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bubbles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Fira is a place with an undeniable beauty. Select Café was a restaurant that attracted us for its nice balcony looking at the amazing landscape. We asked for a Santorian wine from Oia and a tomato and rocket salad. The salad was a healthy option, with lettuce and other vegetables, as carrot and zucchini. The vinegrette was with honey, a nice dressing and pleasantly sweet. A mix grill for two was on the menu. We wanted to share it since it was a good variety of grilled meat. We liked the sausage and the pork, the tzatziki was great!

 

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank misteriousmk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We were already some days in Santorini and this time we spend our afternoon at Fira. The dinner we had at Select Café, one of the restaurants in the area, was enjoyable. The waiters were polite and they offered us the menu in which we liked the options for smoothies. We tried the one with raspberry, blueberry and mango and mine, the strawberry and banana was amazing. The food portions, looking at the other tables, we quite big and we decided to have the gyros chicken. The chicken was great and the vegetables were very fresh. The Greek salad was also a considerable option!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We had a walk at Fira and on our way we found Select Café. It was at midday when we went there. The restaurant was not very busy at that time. The waiters were alarmed that we were there. We got seated at the front and we got to see the breathtaking view. We had a salad with smoked mackerel. It was with a vinaigrette sauce, tomatoes and mackerel. We also had the chicken fillet with mushroom and fried potatoes and the kebab portion with yogurt. The kebab was plentiful and of good taste. The portions were big. We were satisfied with our meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Periergosjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Select Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thiras, Fira
 

Been to Select Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing