We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$369
View deal
Expedia.com
US$360
View deal
Trip.com
US$336
View deal
Hotels.comUS$360
travelup.comUS$360
getaroom.comUS$416
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveller rating
1,037
786
262
90
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,037
786
262
90
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar recommend el half board beautiful resort minute walk large hotel main pool reception staff thira town the bus bottled water superior room sun loungers shops and restaurants watch the sunset the cliff pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

I have just returned from a week at El Greco and what a wonderful week it was! The staff in all areas are friendly and helpful. We were upgraded when we arrived to a superior room overlooking one of the pools. It was spacious, modern and very clean with a good sized fridge and a free safe. Room service was daily and there are free pool towels. The breakfast was pretty good too, lots of fresh baked goods !
We ate at the pool bar most days and the food quality was very good.
The main resort is only a five minute walk and they do trips to Oia from reception. Take plenty of money as Santorini is much more expensive than anywhere else I have visited in Greece. Average meal for two 50e and a cocktail 10-12e. Worth every penny though, great island love how everyone gets dressed up for the evening too

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarterD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

El Greco had a great gym ( more weights than cardio), the breakfast was always well stocked. The bar had a nice atmosphere and we found it ideal for a quick drink en route to Fira or a nightcap. We stayed in a Villa and thought it ideal for our family of 4 ( 14 & 17 year old )

Room tip: Book your restaurants early to avoid stress . All the restaurants offered great food . Our Family bill for a meal av 140 inc wine.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Billyarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in quickly. Our stay was booked by our travel agent so almost everything was ready for us when we got there. We were escorted to our room via a golf cart after a short tour of the resort. The room was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, although there weren't enough pillows, in my opinion. The breakfast had so many things to offer and was a nice way to start our day. Although we only spent a brief time pool side, they have so many pools that they rarely seemed crowded. But who goes to Santorini to sit by a pool? We wanted to check out the island! The resort is located within a short distance of the bus stop, shops and restaurants of Fira. We loved the convenience of it and also the ability to walk to the front of the resort and watch the sunset. If you are looking for something that is more easily accessible versus hauling luggage through tiny and steep streets that are not accessible by car, this is a great option. The staff was also very helpful in directing us to a clinic for our COVID tests so we could return to the USA. It is only a short 15 minute walk to the clinic but the hotel does have an option for a doctor to come to the hotel to perform the test. We didn't take advantage of any spa services during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Located on the outskirts of Fira, the location was perfect for us but may not suit everyone. As is standard the reception area is spotless as are the grounds and pool areas. Rooms are simply furnished, a sofa would be a good addition and the balcony furniture was in need of replacing. Rusty furniture doesn’t make you want to use it. Also be aware of the tap / basin in the bathroom, turn it on gently otherwise you get covered in water. Rooms are cleaned daily and this can take place at any time during the day. We did find that if we were cleaned early we wouldn’t get towels until late afternoon. If you want to relax by the pool you need to get your towels on a bed before 0900 as there aren’t enough beds for the size of the hotel. Breakfast offers a decent selection but would be better if the hours were extended. If you want a relaxing experience aim for 0800-0830 as any later and the restaurant is full and you will wait for a table, cutlery and food! Check out day is where they really let themselves down, they do not offer room extensions or a courtesy room even when the hotel isn’t full which unfortunately leaves the wrong final experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Traveller77z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We have been very well it is a fantastic hotel with six pools. We want to thank all the hotel staff, but especially Irene at the reception who has been very kind to us. Greetings from (Señor Francisco and wife)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank francescm504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews