We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
66
70
25
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
70
25
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We (family with teenage daughter) have just returned from a weekend in Santorini. We stayed at hotel Santorini which is strategically situated in the centre of Fira, one of the two main villages on the island. The hotel is modest without any luxuries in its rooms, but very clean with brand new bathrooms and excellent mattresses. Kostas at the reception, as well as the rest of the staff, is VERY kind and helpful. If you want a resort with supurb caldera views and swimming pools etc, this is not your choice. But if you want a cheep, honest accommodation, then Santorini hotel definitely suits you.

Room tip: Second floor rooms tend to be more quiet.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GABRIELLA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

As this was the first leg of a two week trip to Greece and Turkey in mid-May, we chose to stay close to the transport nexus in Fira to orientate ourselves. We arrived by plane from Athens at 7.30pm on a Saturday and there was a public bus waiting. An easy 20 minute ride costing 2.20 euro brought us to the island's bus hub and steps away from Hotel Santorini.

The Manager's (Costas') Dad was very friendly and welcoming and helped to check us in giving us a choice of two rooms on the first floor, both of which has a small balcony. We chose the one facing away from the bus depot (room #108). Although the WC was small, it was clean. You had to turn on the tap and wait a bit for the hot water; the pressure was a tad on the low side but adequate. The room itself had a comfy double bed with extra pillows and fleece blanket in the cupboard.

Breakfast was continental (hot toasts, jam, butter, tea or coffee and fresh orange juice). The cost of most things on Santorini are on the high side but i believe Hotel Santorini is good value considering its location as other reviewers will attest.

Just around the corner is Mama's House, a restaurant i believe has been getting great reviews for its affordable traditional food. For two nervous travellers, Mama herself was effusive in her welcome and her banter with her customers immediately made us feel at home. The easy access to this eatery alone would have made staying at Hotel Santorini a delight. We went twice for dinner out of the three days we were there.

As we only returned in the evenings, there were no issues with traffic noise (bus services end by 7 or 9pm anyway even on weekends). It was a handy location as we avoided taking taxis which would have depleted our funds. As it was, we celebrated my travel companion's birthday with a lunchtime splash on fresh seabass and kalamari grilled at nearby Ampelos Restaurant overlooking the magnificent caldera.

Hotel Santorini is a great little place for budget-conscious travellers who, with a bit of planning, can utilise the public transport and avoid the more expensive taxi fares. Needless to say, taking the midnight bus to Port Athinios for the ferry ride to Kos (and on to Bodrum!) was effortless. Bus fare 2.20 euros.

Gary & Jonathan, Malaysians

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kl_novitiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.19 )
There was in the middle of city, perfect location. In compare with Santori price, there was a good performance per price. The staff was kind, room was clean.This hotel was located near at attraction. No problem to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in central Fira that is budget-friendly but clean and comfortable then you can't go past Hotel Santorini.

While the rooms are basic and the beds could perhaps be a little more comfortable, each room has a little desk/dresser and bar fridge as well as an air-conditioner. There is also a television but I've never used it and it may only get the Greek tv channels. I'm fairly certain nearly all rooms also have a little balcony, which can be a lovely spot to enjoy a cold drink or coffee while chilling out.

The location is excellent, although it may be a bit noisy/busy for some. The central bus station is only a one minute walk away, from where you can take a bus to most parts of the island. As most of the nightclubs and bars are in Fira, it's also a great spot to stay if you're looking to explore the nightlife as transport around the island late at night can be a hassle.

The reception staff are lovely and super helpful - they will help you organise tours, car hire and transport if need be as well as recommendations for places to eat, etc.

If you're looking for the picturesque, luxury Santorini experience then this is not the hotel for you. But if you're looking to stretch your travel budget a little further and want somewhere neat, tidy and central then you can't go past Hotel Santorini.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garneresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Trying to save a few euros, myself and my partner planned on using buses to take us to the airport from our stay in Oia. All was well on the first leg, from Oia to Fira, then we emerged at Fira bus station. To say it's a chaotic terminal is an understatement. With a tiny space reserved from busses, it seemed to be a miracle that reversing vehicles didn't turn unsuspecting tourists into pancakes.

In the confusion, the only thing clear was that it wasn't clear which was the bus to the airport. Groups moved from bus to bus to work out where it was headed, as there was no departure board and the guy in the information kiosk just kept saying 'it's on it's way'.

In the end a bus pulled out and it transpired this was the airport bus. We'd missed it.
In a panic, we looked for a taxi rank. which was close by with a long queue - and no taxis.

Hoping to flag down a taxi, we then hurried down the main street and, then, spotting a friendly face at the reception at Hotel Santorini, explained the situation. He couldn't have been more helpful, immediately ordering a taxi, telling us to wait by a nearby kiosk. Turning up just minutes later we headed off to catch our flight, mightily impressed by the service!

If we hadn't been headed off to Athens, would certainly have considered staying here. How many hotel staff would have done this for people not staying with them?

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tomthetunafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews