We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
258
49
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
49
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stophome from homesweet optionsquirky featuresminute walkvisited this hotelbreakfast was amazingamazing place to staylittle touchesrooms are comfortableevery morningpublic busthis family run hotelclose to the hotelnice balconyideal locationthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel with my girlfriend in September. We had a wonderful time thanks to this nice hotel and the friendly staff.

The hotel is situated just outside Fira. About 10 minutes walk to the center of Fira. A supermarket and bakery are just across the street, as well as a bus stop.

The hotel definitely stands out for the super friendly owners and staff. They absolutely went above and beyond to give us the best vacation possible. We wish Demi, Katja and the rest of their family all the best.

If we return to Santorini, we will definitely book a room here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Deni, Katja and their aunt/mom do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Great homemade breakfast, spacious room, cleaning everyday, relaxing pool, help with sightseeing, free pick up and drop off from/to the airport, welcome and goodbye present. Above all, very kind staff. Just Perfect!! Thank you so much!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madelon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Beautiful place run by a lovely owner family. Awesome breakfast buffet with greek specialties and homemade rice pudding. Nice pool and backyard. Located in the middle of the island, away from the busy town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The Dahlia & Jasmine Angel Studios is an absolute dream of a hotel in Karterados. Katja, Deni and Rania made us feel at home and overwhelmed us with their sincere loving care, hospitality and attention.
The hotel is situated on the outskirt of the little town and a walk to Fira takes 15 minutes. And if you do not want to walk or want to visit other places on the island, the bus stop for the local busses is very nearby.
The hotel has a nice little swimming pool ad sufficient parking space if you rent a scoter, quad or car.
Our room was absolutely great, it had a very decent size, a very good air conditioning, a fridge, a nice balcony and a big shower. And it was kept spotless every day. Breakfast was very good, with every day a big dish of fresh local fruits and plenty to choose from.
We did not like Santorini very much, but this hotel and the lovely family who runs it made our stay a very memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gijs-Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We booked our trip based on getting to see Oia in Santorini. We decided to opt for a hotel in Thera as we found the availability and expense of Oia was too much, even booking 5 months in advance. We booked a place and decided to cancel when we came across Angel Studios. It was the best decision we ever made!!

We arrived in Santorini port and booked a private transfer for €20 for two, to our hotel door. We discovered later that the public bus was €1.80 each and stopped right outside. Research the stop in advance and as the ticket guy to make sure the bus stops. The buses can be packed and may be hard if you have a lot of baggage.

When we got to Angel Studdios we were greeted by Demi - and what a host she was. We were given a fresh cold glass of water and an ice cream and she chatted to us about what we wanted to see on the island and advised us on other parts to see.

We were given a room and told we would be upgraded the following day if we would like. I was very excited about experiencing the rooms so we agreed. They were both a real delight. We were in Eidelveiss for three of our four nights, it was amazing. Each room has it's own theme and has amazing trimmings and furniture. The room was serviced fully every day. Each room also has a balcony. The Eidelveiss suite has a view of sunrise.

The pool had towels for each bed. The pool was lovely and clean also.

The breakfast was delicious and home made! There were several freshly made treats on offer, a fresh fruit platter, yoghurt, cereal, fresh bread selection, meats, cheeses, salads, coffee, juice and tea. There was plenty of seating outside to eat breakfast and enjoy the decorative and idyllic gardens.

No task was too much for our hosts. We hired a car at a very reasonable rate for the day and it was all seamlessly organised for us. We were given a breakfast on our last night as we would be departing before breakfast, It was delivered to our room while we were out during the evening and it was very substantial.

We were also given beautiful gifts and a lift to the bus station when departing.

They were both warm and inviting and treated us like family rather than guests. They made our time in Santorini so special.

I can only hope to go back or send some family and friends their way.

Thank you both very much!!


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GalwayCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews