We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bakery - also sells fresh salads!”
Review of Milonas

Milonas
Ranked #4 of 4 Bakeries in Fira
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This big bakery is on the main bus route between Perissis to Thira. We walked up from Babis Hotel to Thira and called in on the way back to buy lunch. Great choice of bakery goods including sweet, savoury and bread . Bought a great spinach/cheese pie and a very fresh salad. Great lunch, enough for two people for less than 7 euros. Nice staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 19Lucy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

WOW!! is all I can say. We originally stopped at Vale’s for coffee and looked for breakfast before starting our hike from Fira to Oia. By luck, we walked the short distance from the bus stop to Milonas Bakery. As we entered the bakery, our eyes couldn’t open any wider as we were greeted by visions of desserts, pastries, lunch items - so many items we had to ask the staff for help in choosing. It was extremely clean and the team was very pleasant. We made a special trip by bus to make a return visit. This is truly the definition of a hidden gem! I had to ask for their business card so I could share with others.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The best baklava truly this was my favourite. I ate it from here literally every day for 7 days. I tried many many others it did not compare to this one. They have plenty of other cakes and baked goods. They don’t call these smaller pastries baklava but they taste the same. Delicious!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank travellover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milonas also viewed

Megalochori, Santorini
 

Been to Milonas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing