We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive hotel!”
Review of Horizon Hotel

Horizon Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horizon Hotel
Ranked #38 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I lived here for 2nights with breakfast buffet included. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. They gave alot of informations including the MUST-DO and MUST-EAT. They also provide tours to volcano. I didnt try the tour due to time constraint. The room was big and clean. The balcony provides good view with sunrise and oversee the swimming pool at the other balcony. The hotel is well located. Just few mins walk from fira bus station. It is by the roadside, so it could be easily found. The receptionist allowed me to check in at 12noon although the check in time is 2pm. I love the hotel very much. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Horizon hotel for 3 nights during our tour of Santorini and was really happy with our choice.

Included in the hotel booking is a complimentary ferry and airport transfer to and from the hotel. When we got out of the ferry, a very polite driver was already there waiting to drive us to the hotel. The driver was great taking time to explain to us some of the things we can do in Santorini.

When we got to the hotel, the owner George was already there waiting for us (we got there around 3.30pm when the hotel counter is usually unmanned). George helped us check in and explain provided all the details of the location together with a map of Santorini and some brochures of excursions that we can opt to do. He also gave us a few restaurants for food (all of which were awesome)! He then helped us move our luggage to our room.

Our room had a good sea view (not the side with the cliff but the other side of the island which you can watch the sunrise every morning). The room was of decent size and is very clean. Only little comments on the room is the shower cubicle is a little too small and while the room had coffee making facilities, milk was not provided. Bed is very comfortable and the room is airconditioned and perfect for the hot summer.

The hotel lobby is usually manned from the early morning til 2pm and from 6pm to 9pm. We never had any problem with this as we are always out during the closure time.

We were in Santorini during the days when the local power station had problems so there were power rationing which hit us on the first night at 9.30pm. Immediately after the power was cut, a very friendly lady working for the hotel came to each of the
hotel rooms to make sure we are ok and lighted up candles in the room. Luckily the power cut only lasted about 30 mins.

The rooms has a nice balcony and is really good for drying your clothes after a swim. Guests can also used the pool in George's other hotel nearby, the San Giorgio.

While drying our clothes, my wife accidentally broke an ashtray in the balcony. We told George about this and was not asked to pay for it.

Hotel also had complimentary wifi which is great. Connection is usually very fast and stable. The hotel also provides beach towels for gueats wishing to go to the beach.

Location of the hotel was excellent. 2 minutes walk to the center of Fira but far away enough from the noise.

On the day of check out, George again organised a driver to send us to the airport and personally came to accompany us to wait for the driver so that he can help us take our luggage up to the van and personally thanked us for staying at his hotel! Such great hospitality really blow us away!

Overall, we are very very impressed by Horizon Hotel especially the great service provided by George! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to go to Santorini. Awesome experience!!! Thanks George for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank win4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is very well positioned if you want to hang around the island with a scooter or a quad or a car. It's only five minutes walking from the center of fira. The personell is very gentle and kind. The room was nice comfortable and very well cleaned every single day. Bathroom was a little bit too small. We reccomend it. They also give us a bottle of wine and a fruit chest as gift for my birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights at the Horizon Luxury Apartments. Transfer from the airport to the hotel was provided. We all felt at ease with the warm reception by George & Dina. Dina was lovely and answered all my questions knowledgeably and suggested things for my friends to do in Santorini.

Pros:

- Excellent location: 5 mins from the main road (close to the shops, bars, food places etc); 5 mins from the main bus station (extremely handy when having to visit other places on the island); and 8 minutes to the big local supermarket (Carrefour).

- Nice views: I stayed in the honey moon suite which had wonderful views looking out to the ocean (so you could see the sunrise).

- Others: The room has a little balcony for you to wash/hang your clothes. Decor was modern and simple. Inside the room is mini bar and kettle for use. There is also a pool but its in another block. Note: there was only soap provided so remember to bring your own bring shampoo/ shower gel etc.

Cons: none. Just watch out for the donkey poo around the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ithehappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We too were sent here instead of San Giorgio and were not at all upset for it. Excellent rooms and great views of 'the other side' of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian0eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0 km away
Callia Retreat
Callia Retreat
#14 of 52 in Fira
446 reviews
0 km away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0 km away
Santorini Mesotopos
Santorini Mesotopos
#8 of 52 in Fira
237 reviews
0 km away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Hotel

Address: 200 metres from Fira Town Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Santorini/Fira, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing