We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty in Oia”
Review of Canaves Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canaves Oia Suites
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

With only three days in Santorini, we opted for a basic room in one of the nicest resorts in Oia. The location is perfect at the top of the walk through town to the fort. The views are stunning from every part of the resort. Blessed with an unexpected room upgrade, we were checked into the Villa Suite (Room 44) and have been spoiled for all future trips. Sporting it's own entrance, 2 stories, 3 bedrooms, full kitchen, jacuzzi, outdoor eating and lounging areas and a private infinity pool that I believe is larger than the resort pool, our villa was so amazing we found it difficult to leave and see the sites. All staff members were professional and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Room 44 - nothing else will compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bkcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanavesOia, Canaves Oia Team at Canaves Oia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear bkcarp,

Thank you for staying with us for having given us the opportunity to contribute to a memorable holiday. We are more than ever encouraged to continue our journey and to deliver personalized service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Canaves Oia Suites and we can’t wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Canaves Oia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is on a pedestrian walkway so one of the reception personnel came out to our drop off point after our driver called. She was very friendly and personable. She escorted us to reception and then showed us to our room and explained its features. She also gave an important tip that the tap water in Santorini might not be safe to drink so we should drink only bottled water. The room was at the top of Oia and had a spectacular view of the sea below. I really like the cathedral ceiling in the spacious living room and it also had a little front yard with a private Jacuzzi.

The breakfast area was on a terrace which also offered panoramic views. The food was good and the service there was friendly and attentive. Overall our room was very luxurious and the expression that came to mind was “living like kings”. Although this was the most expensive hotel that we stayed at on our trip by far, and so I cannot say this was great value for the money, it was unforgettable and exceptionally pleasant. The one thing about the room which was not up to the very high standard was the beds which were a bit worn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-s139a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanavesOia, Canaves Oia Team at Canaves Oia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear mark-s139a,

Thank you for this lovely review, you have highlighted so many lovely points and we especially love how much you praise the staff, as we would agree 100% that they are a true asset to the hotel, as we hear this time and time again. Rest assured we will pass on your compliments to all members of staff, and we will all look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Canaves Oia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great service and views. Rooms are small but probably standard for this area. There are walls separating the patios but there is little privacy due to the compactness of the entire area and some rooms overlook those below.

Room Tip: Some have plunge pools but most are small. Don’t expect much privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanavesOia, Canaves Oia Team at Canaves Oia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Linda J,

We sincerely thank you for having taking the time to post your kind review.

Kindly note that our rooms have been designed for your comfort and the size and classified by the number of beds in them, the size and the amenities that they offer, and their rates vary accordingly.

We do hope to welcome you back soon to one of our properties Canaves Oia, Luxury Resorts & Villas where you can further explore our hotel’s exquisite amenities and our unbeatable locations in Oia, Santorini.

Warm regards,
Canaves Oia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Canaves Oia Suites for four days. The property is truly gorgeous, with spacious rooms and outstanding plunge pool - all perfectly appointed. The staff is 100% attentive to your needs. Hospitality was just outstanding. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning on the terrace overlooking the Caldera. Our first night we dined outdoors and enjoyed an amazing meal, paired with superb wine. The pool was beautiful and we were spoiled by the staff. One of the top hotels we have encountered in our European travels. Highly recommend. Once in lifetime experience for us!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanavesOia, Canaves Oia Team at Canaves Oia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear dhetexas,

It is always reassuring to receive such feedback and we are truly grateful for taking the time to share. Your compliments are very much appreciated and shall be shared with the team.

We absolutely enjoyed hosting you at the resort and we hope to see you return soon.

Warm regards,
Canaves Oia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We came to spend 4 night in Canaves Oia. we had a great pleasure to spend two nights, in the hotel aria and another 2 night in some of the suites. Every night of the two nights, in another dream room. In one of the suites we also celebrated our New Year's Eve with a personal toast with apple and honey. Also we loved very much to spend most of the time in the suites pool area. We had great time there. The infinity pool is the most beautiful. The food was great. Of curse the service it was excellent.

The hotel team are charming, with a deep service consciousness. I will highly recommend.

Thanks again for everything, and I hope that I will be back in your hotel soon.

Room Tip: If the room you ordered is a little small and there is no closet to hang clothes, ask the receptioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan-MyTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanavesOia, Canaves Oia Team at Canaves Oia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ilan-MyTlv,

From the owner to every member of staff, we are all grateful for your fantastic review, and rest assured we will pass on your comments regarding how much our team helped in making your holiday a special one. Thank you for your kind words, and we will see you soon hopefully.

Warm regards,
Canaves Oia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 km away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.4 km away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 58 in Oia
475 reviews
0.1 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaves Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaves Oia Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
Price Range: €413 - €1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the cliffs of Oia, Santorini, overlooking the picturesque Caldera and volcano, discover the luxurious Canaves Oia Suites. The spacious design and effortlessly chic interiors that sees a crisp white palette run throughout, evoke a feeling of tranquility with every step. Recently renovated, the majestic property has been given a contemporary update, embracing a minimalist aesthetic with a warm twist. From the attention-to-detail service to private plunge and infinity pools on every balcony, the property brings new meaning to the luxury on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canaves Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canaves Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing