We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
362
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar hot tub bottle of wine every morning grand suite our honeymoon private balcony cave room short stroll excellent stay local wine aegean sea beautiful hotel heaven on earth restaurants and shops an amazing view breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second year in spring at Filotera Suites and our affection for this place was further reinforced. It is situated in the best part of Thira and is quite simply enchanting. To be honest, you don’t need a car for the whole week but it’s nice to have a car for the second half of the week so you can visit the other end of the caldera where the lighthouse is situated, fantastic sunsets here on a par if not better than in Oia, and a visit to the top of the mountain where the monastery is situated is also worth doing. The black, red and white beaches are also a good trip out, as are Akrotiri, Kamari and Fira, but try and avoid Fira if a cruise ship is in, very busy.
The wine tour is also highly recommended, we did the Santorini Wine Adventure tour, it’s expensive but well worth it, you get what you pay for.
Filotera Suites is a complete chill-out where you are transported into an enchanting environment, and the breakfast, wow! You won’t need lunch. We simply adore this place and will be going back, again and again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 616BrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The place team was so nicely they help with everything, the suite was clean, big and comfortable, the breakfast was very tasty . Its like heaven.
There is hot tub and free minibar and the location is great near the center

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

really it was the dream, I was there with my partner and the island and hotel and everything made me to propose her, the hotel is wonderful, staff are lovely, helpful, kind and the best, view is like heaven, I can't explain what your gonna miss if you are not going there!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We visited on our honeymoon and out of the 4 hotels we stayed in in Greece this was by far our favorite! The view was AMAZING! We could see the sunrise beautifully and the afternoon sun was gorgeous! The room was super cute and comfortable. The power went out while we were there, but not to worry, they had a candle in the room so we had a lovely candle lit evening! Our room was also listed to have a private hot tub, which when we arrived we found out meant that it was private in the sense that it is our own, not visually private. It was literally right next to our neighbors balcony and if they were out on their balcony it would have been awkward for us to use our hot tub. Luckily that wasn't the case and we were able to use it 'privately' in the evenings to enjoy the gorgeous night view.
Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast that is brought to your balcony! Like I said we stayed in 4 hotels on our trip and another that also had breakfast brought to the balcony, but this was the best! I recommend getting the honeymoon and Greek breakfasts (as you are provided a few options to choose from). Champagne, fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit, bread, yogurt, {the best} parfait, cheese and tomatoes! Doesn't sound as great in writing, check out my photos!
The service was great and friendly, the room was clean, cute, and had a beautiful view, the food was great....what else can I say? HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The stay at Filotera Suites was certainly the main highlight of our trip in Greece. Everything was perfect - the impeccable service, incredible views of Oia, comfortable rooms, relaxing hot tub and the awesome breakfast that was served to our rooms every morning. Special thanks to Christina who was very helpful even before i stayed at the hotel and communicating with her was a breeze to make the arrangements before my stay. Would definitely recommend this top notch accommodation in Santorini. Our heartfelt thanks for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews