We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
362
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar honeymoon breakfast bottle of wine hot tub every morning grand suite family owned private balcony cave room short stroll a lovely place to stay local wine beautiful hotel breakfast was amazing aegean sea heaven on earth pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We spent 4 amazing nights at the Filotera Suites. This is a small family owned hotel with amazing views from our room and pool. In fact as far as we could tell all the rooms had great views. The owner Antonius met us at the taxi and made us at home. The hotel staff is amazing, bring fresh towels, breakfast, small treat or cocktails to you room or pool. The hotel is expensive but worth every penny. We spent a lot of our days just gazing at the sea and enjoying our patio, hot tub and the common pool. The hotel is just a few steps down from the main promenade where restaurants, shops and amazing Santorini views and building are found. That area is heavily touristed but still beautiful and not to be missed. The hotel even though directly off the promenade was quiet and private. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from the most relaxing weeks stay at Filotera Suites . Thanks so much to Adonis and his family for making us feel so welcome. We have stayed at the bigger resorts before in Oia, but loved the attention to detail that you receive here. Thanks also to Mike for his delicious smoothies and drinks poolside.
We will be back
Jill

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to finish our 8day Greece trip (Athens, Mykonos. Santorini). This place is incredible and was the highlight of our honeymoon. The view of the caldera from our Patitiri balcony is breath taking. Our cave suite, balcony, and outdoor jacuzzi was serene and felt very private. Antoni and Michael were very welcoming and made us feel like honored guests. Complimentary breakfast delivered to our balcony each morning by Longi was the best breakfast we’ve ever had. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Filotera suits is a small family owned boutique hotel with an outstanding view of the Caldera, great personalized service and attention, and great rooms with a private small pool / hot tub.
The breakfast is served at your room at no additional cost and it includes a minibar with complementary drinks and snacks. The owner also helped us arrange all reservations during our stay including the taxi to the airport, restaurant reservations and scooter rental.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I travel a lot and this was the best hotel experience we have ever had. From the moment we arrived, Margarita and her staff treated us like family. They provided wine upon checkin, excellent restaurant recommendations and made us feel right at home.

The room itself was beautifully decorated, extremely clean and very spacious. We stayed in the Cave Grand Suite. I don't know what to say other than it was perfect. If it were possible, I would choose to live there for the rest of my life. It had a private heated pool with majestic views of the sea below and was extremely private.

Filotera Suites also provided a complementary breakfast, that was brought to our room. We ate it while overlooking the sea and it may have been the best breakfast we've ever had.

They also have a very nice, relaxing pool area with amazing views and delicious food and beverage service. We ordered lunch one afternoon at the pool, and they set up a table overlooking the water with white linens and flowers for us. The view was beautiful and the food and service were both wonderful.

Everything was first class (but not pretentious at all) and felt extremely private and intimate. We loved this place and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews