We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
362
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar hot tub bottle of wine every morning grand suite our honeymoon private balcony cave room short stroll excellent stay local wine aegean sea beautiful hotel heaven on earth restaurants and shops an amazing view breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to finish our 8day Greece trip (Athens, Mykonos. Santorini). This place is incredible and was the highlight of our honeymoon. The view of the caldera from our Patitiri balcony is breath taking. Our cave suite, balcony, and outdoor jacuzzi was serene and felt very private. Antoni and Michael were very welcoming and made us feel like honored guests. Complimentary breakfast delivered to our balcony each morning by Longi was the best breakfast we’ve ever had. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Filotera suits is a small family owned boutique hotel with an outstanding view of the Caldera, great personalized service and attention, and great rooms with a private small pool / hot tub.
The breakfast is served at your room at no additional cost and it includes a minibar with complementary drinks and snacks. The owner also helped us arrange all reservations during our stay including the taxi to the airport, restaurant reservations and scooter rental.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I travel a lot and this was the best hotel experience we have ever had. From the moment we arrived, Margarita and her staff treated us like family. They provided wine upon checkin, excellent restaurant recommendations and made us feel right at home.

The room itself was beautifully decorated, extremely clean and very spacious. We stayed in the Cave Grand Suite. I don't know what to say other than it was perfect. If it were possible, I would choose to live there for the rest of my life. It had a private heated pool with majestic views of the sea below and was extremely private.

Filotera Suites also provided a complementary breakfast, that was brought to our room. We ate it while overlooking the sea and it may have been the best breakfast we've ever had.

They also have a very nice, relaxing pool area with amazing views and delicious food and beverage service. We ordered lunch one afternoon at the pool, and they set up a table overlooking the water with white linens and flowers for us. The view was beautiful and the food and service were both wonderful.

Everything was first class (but not pretentious at all) and felt extremely private and intimate. We loved this place and will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is one of, if not, the best hotels I've stayed at! The suite we had for three was beautifully decorated and very cosy (beds are super comfortable!). The best part is the breath-taking views of the Aegean sea right outside your doorstep which is where you enjoy breakfast every morning.

A special thanks as well to all the staff who were all so friendly and lovely throughout our stay. We had the most amazing experience at Filotera and I will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Look no further - just book! From the moment we walked in, we were in love with Filotera Suites. The staff was friendly, attentive, and provided excellent recommendations for what do do during our stay and made all necessary arrangements. The rooms were beautiful and had the most stunning view. Morning breakfast on the balcony was one of my favorite parts of our vacation. Just dreamy all around and in a great area!

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmilyNYC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews