We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,325
US$1,077
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$703
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$514
US$390
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$846
US$744
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$765/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,370
US$1,124
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezoules(Oia)
US$747
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,196
US$1,946
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,912
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
354
23
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
23
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barhoneymoon breakfastbottle of winehot tubevery morninggrand suitefamily ownedprivate balconycave rooman amazing hotela lovely place to staylocal wineexcellent stayabsolute perfectionbreakfast was amazingpool barheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My wife and I (and another couple) traveled to Oia and loved every second of our stay at the Filotera Suites. Before arriving, we did not realize the hotel only had 8 suites, which made it smaller and more intimate than we anticipated. My wife and I stayed in the room directly adjacent to the pool (the only room on this level). Our room was a good size, especially for European standards) and very clean. We also loved the hot tub, which was a little bit bigger than some of the other rooms.

The pool was awesome and we took full advantage of the pool bar. Being a small property, the pool was never busy during our 4 day stay and almost felt like a private pool since our room was so close. BTW, Aleksander makes AMAZING mojito's if you're into that sort of thing.

The hotel had some of, if not the best service we have ever received. The whole team was on the ball with excellent restaurant suggestions, advice, and they would probably help you with whatever you need.

For example, our ferry to Mykonos was scheduled on a day that the boat companies were striking. We thought we were going to be 'stuck' on the island for another day. The kind folks at Filotera offered for us to stay at the hotel until the strike was over at a discounted rate, and called the ferry companies for us to see what they could do. Long story short, we happened to catch the only boat out, but it was re-assuring to know that management had our backs.

I highly recommend the Filoterra to anyone and will certainly book with this hotel again if we go back to Santorini. I left out a lot of the little benefits of staying here because a lot of other reviews cover them (breakfast, minibar, etc.), but the #1 thing that stuck with us was the excellent service.

Room Tip: The room by the pool was the only one on the floor. Others were pretty close together.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pchisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked based on the reviews here, the place is decent but then again most places in Oia are. And they double booked one of our rooms.

We initially booked for four nights, three in a Cave Executive and the final night in the one Cave Grand Suite with Private Pool which they have.

We arrived a bit early and were given a good introduction to the resort and Oia in general. We wandered off for some lunch and came back to be escorted to our room. The room was small but enough for the two of us, one thing it lacked was tea and coffee making facilities. The outdoor hot tub was fabulous and we spent most of our time in it, it was a little too warm on certain days but this was fixed by the very helpful staff.The view from the tub was great however, like with most places in Oia, it lacks privacy, people walk right past you. At first this was a bit odd but then we got used to it.

Breakfast was excellent on all three days. We chose to have lunch and dinner outside as Oia has some very good dining options so cannot comment on the food at Filotera.

Come our final night, we were looking forward to moving to the Cave Grand given the private pool and we checked with the reception in the morning and they said we can move early as the room was vacant. So when we did decide to move at 10am, we were surprised to be escorted to a Cave Grand without the pool, when I highlighted we had booked the room with the private pool, the reception manager (believe his name was Kiriakos) ran up to check and returned to say we had indeed booked it but he cannot give it to us as someone else had booked it and was arriving in half hour. We had to take the one without the pool. He said he cannot do anything as the reservation system had double booked the room and its not his fault. So all of sudden we were made to feel that somehow this is our fault. We then said we didn't want this room and wanted to go back to the previous room as the hot tub in this one was not private at all, he said he's not sure and will check. He came back and said its fine and he will refund the difference. So back we went to our previous room. This all left a bad taste and we didn't really want to stay in Filotera anymore so I quickly checked availability and found the honey moon suite in the excellent Santorini Secret (which is right next door) available so we packed up and left. Filotera agreed to refund the full fee for the room for that night, so it ended ok.

The room issue came close to ruining the whole holiday and the way it was dealt with wasn't great. Whats worse is that I had emailed ahead to confirm the room bookings and Filotera emailed back saying everything was booked and confirmed we had he one with the private pool for the final night. I guess they thought we looked like we could be pushed around and it was only for one night so rather than tell the incoming guests they had screwed up the reservations they decided to short change us.

Would I go back, no. There are better places in Oia and I am sure they will deal with situations like this far better.

A warning, most of the hot tubs have zero privacy, people walk right past you as there is a walkway in front. The only ones with a bit of privacy are the Cave Executives and these are the cheapest and in my opinion best value.

Room Tip: I wouldn't waste money on anything apart from the Cave Executive rooms. If you can afford it then get the one room with the private pool.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Dyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We ended a 2 week European vacation in Oia and it was the best decision! When our taxi arrived at the road - staff was waiting to carry our luggage (it is a very short walk from the main road to reception but a nice touch). Adonis welcomed us with a glass of wine & a chocolate as well as suggestions on restaurants and excursions. We stayed in the Kanava Suite (2 bedroom & 2 bathroom) which was beautifully laid out including our private hot tub on the deck. This hotel surpassed our expectations - the entire staff was amazing! Christina, Alexander, Longvinos - you always greeted us with a smile. When we return to Oia we will not consider staying anywhere else - Filotera Suites is amazing!!

Room Tip: Every room has an amazing view. If you want total privacy as a couple choose the Patitiri suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Santorini. Ideally located along the pedestrian zone of Oia, with postcard-perfect views from every suite. The hotel owners/managers truly aim to please. They are warm, gracious, and accommodating. Breakfast was a highlight and we also appreciated the stocked mini bar with snacks. I'd recommend the Filotera Suites to anyone visiting Santorini.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GringainBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My review is based on the Cave Grand Suite with Private Heated Pool and Jacuzzi.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by two staff members who were there to assist with our luggage. We were brought to a small office to check in. We were welcomed with a small glass of local wine and a guide to what to do around Oia. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful.

First impression says a lot and we when we arrived to our room, we were blown away.
It was spacious, clean and our private swimming pool facing the Caldera was the highlight. The pool is not a small cramped jacuzzi that fits two but one that could fit multiple people comfortably. Everything you see on their website is completely accurate.

Service is equally important and it did not disappoint. Our room was cleaned every day around 2 PM like clockwork and the staff did a touch up around 6 PM to provide fresh towels and replenish the beverages in our mini fridge. Breakfast was delicious and brought to us promptly at our daily requested time. You have your choice of different options and can add more on top of the set menu. It literally can be a feast if you wanted to make it one.

Having your own private pool in some ways pays for itself. The guest staff is extremely attentive and we received top notch service. "Hotel value" varies among people and it's hard to say what we paid is worth the value. For us, this was truly an amazing experience and we were glad we paid a little more to have something memorable. If you can afford to splurge for this room, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trekster98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews