We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
362
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar honeymoon breakfast bottle of wine hot tub every morning grand suite family owned private balcony cave room short stroll a lovely place to stay local wine beautiful hotel breakfast was amazing aegean sea heaven on earth pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We ended a 2 week European vacation in Oia and it was the best decision! When our taxi arrived at the road - staff was waiting to carry our luggage (it is a very short walk from the main road to reception but a nice touch). Adonis welcomed us with a glass of wine & a chocolate as well as suggestions on restaurants and excursions. We stayed in the Kanava Suite (2 bedroom & 2 bathroom) which was beautifully laid out including our private hot tub on the deck. This hotel surpassed our expectations - the entire staff was amazing! Christina, Alexander, Longvinos - you always greeted us with a smile. When we return to Oia we will not consider staying anywhere else - Filotera Suites is amazing!!

Room Tip: Every room has an amazing view. If you want total privacy as a couple choose the Patitiri suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Santorini. Ideally located along the pedestrian zone of Oia, with postcard-perfect views from every suite. The hotel owners/managers truly aim to please. They are warm, gracious, and accommodating. Breakfast was a highlight and we also appreciated the stocked mini bar with snacks. I'd recommend the Filotera Suites to anyone visiting Santorini.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GringainBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My review is based on the Cave Grand Suite with Private Heated Pool and Jacuzzi.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by two staff members who were there to assist with our luggage. We were brought to a small office to check in. We were welcomed with a small glass of local wine and a guide to what to do around Oia. The people at the office were very friendly and helpful.

First impression says a lot and we when we arrived to our room, we were blown away.
It was spacious, clean and our private swimming pool facing the Caldera was the highlight. The pool is not a small cramped jacuzzi that fits two but one that could fit multiple people comfortably. Everything you see on their website is completely accurate.

Service is equally important and it did not disappoint. Our room was cleaned every day around 2 PM like clockwork and the staff did a touch up around 6 PM to provide fresh towels and replenish the beverages in our mini fridge. Breakfast was delicious and brought to us promptly at our daily requested time. You have your choice of different options and can add more on top of the set menu. It literally can be a feast if you wanted to make it one.

Having your own private pool in some ways pays for itself. The guest staff is extremely attentive and we received top notch service. "Hotel value" varies among people and it's hard to say what we paid is worth the value. For us, this was truly an amazing experience and we were glad we paid a little more to have something memorable. If you can afford to splurge for this room, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trekster98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is one of the best hotel experiences we've had. You will be on the iconic edge of Oia, with an ocean view. The hotel is carved out of the mountain ledge and only has 8 suites that are at staggered levels from the main road. We had impeccable service. Cristina, at check-in, took care of everything. We weren't allowed to walk our bags down to our suite... we were walked to our suite, where a bottle of wine was waiting, as well as a mini-bar with water, beer, juices and some snacks... all included.

Each room has a plunge pool- there is one large room that had 4 guests and had its own pool. The rooms are carved inside the mountain and are very comfortable and well-equipped. It is surprisingly quiet-- you can't hear the cars or people walking (they are too high up above you!). The hotel has a larger swimming pool, daybeds, and sun chairs for use by all guests, as well as a bar and restaurant. Your breakfast will be delivered in the morning to your private little porch, so you enjoy the great view as you have a great breakfast.

Tip: Breakfast is booked at 15 minute intervals, so if you have an early morning activity, make sure you reserve your breakfast stop early to allow you to enjoy it and not eat on the run.

Overall, this was a wonderful experience. There is a lot of hype in Oia about the sunset view. This hotel doesn't have a sundown view, but you can do that one day by walking on town one night, then, every other night, enjoy sundown from your porch. I don't think you need to see the literal sun go down the horizon to enjoy an amazing sunset. Nature always gives you a show.

Room Tip: Every room has a water view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robdelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Filoxera Suites are beautifully located on cliffs of Oia with stunning views of the Aegean Sea. Check in was prompt and our room available on arrival. Small glass of sweet wine was served as a welcome drink. Reception is tiny and guests are asked to wait on a balcony outside.
The rooms are very small with not enough room for storage, beds are small and mattresses very uncomfortable. The bed was in a corner, next to the wall which meant whoever slept on that side, had to climb over the other person to get out of bed.
Mini fridge was well stocked and all drinks were included in the price of the room. Each room had a lovely patio with a private jacuzzi.
Breakfast was served on our balcony and was absolutely spectacular. There were 4 different breakfasts to chose from, we went for Honeymoon breakfast each day; eggs made to order, omelette, Greek cheeses, pancakes, fruit salad, fresh juice and champagne.
What was annoying however was the fact that you had to preorder what you wanted and at what time the day before. It meant if you didn't time it well, you had to wake up earlier that you felt like it or wait for breakfast after waking up.
The pool is small but lovely and the food served is delicious.
Beauty services can be arranged at extra charge, I booked in room massage and it was fantastic.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the views are second to none, breakfast in fantastic but what brings the hotel down is the service, reception is almost never manned, local information is difficult to obtain from staff. There are also no services for guests wanting to use late departure such as shower facilities.

N.B. Airport is 30 mins away. Taxis cost €30

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank patrycja212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews