We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property
A seating corner by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A seating corner by the pool
The tiny swimming pool Garden and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A seating corner by the pool
The tiny swimming pool
Garden and pool
Hammocks under the arbor and garden
Hammocks under the arbor
Hammocks under the arbor
Hammocks under the arbor
Winery house and 'Sunny Winehouse' on top
External stone steps connecting Wineryhouse with 'Sunny Winehouse'
'Wineryhouse' main hall
'Wineryhouse' main hall
Wineryhouse, main hall
'Wineryhouse' main hall
Wineryhouse
Living room, kitchen and the open cave bedroom
Wineryhouse
the open cave bedroom
Wineryhouse
the open cave bedroom
'Wineryhouse' main hall dinning corner and open kitchen
'Wineryhouse' main hall dinning corner
'Wineryhouse' main hall dinning corner
'Wineryhouse'open kitchen
'Wineryhouse' the open kitchen
'Wineryhouse' the open kitchen
'Wineryhouse' the bedroom with the open loft
'Wineryhouse' the bedroom with the open loft
'Wineryhouse' the built bed
'Wineryhouse' antique drawer in the bedroom
Wineryhouse; view from the master bedroom to the garden
'Wineryhouse' view to the master bedroom from the open loft
'Wineryhouse' view to the master bedroom from the open loft
'Wineryhouse' view to the master bedroom from the open loft
'Wineryhouse'single mattresses on the open loft
Wineryhouse bathroom and wc
'Wineryhouse' bathroom
'Wineryhouse' bathroom
'House of the Birds' front view
House of the Singing Birds; view from the oriental garden.
House of the Birds; main hall the bedroom
'House of the Birds' main hall the bedroom
'House of the Birds' main hall the bench
'House of the Birds'view to the garden from the bed
'House of the Birds' the bathroom
'House of the Birds' the bathroom
'House of the Birds' the bathroom
House of the Birds the external kitchen
'House of the Birds'view from the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse' the main entrance from the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse' the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse' view from the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse' the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse'  view to the sunset from the terrace
'Sunny Winehouse'  the main hall
'Sunny Winehouse'  the main hall
'Sunny Winehouse'  the main hall
'Sunny Winehouse'  the main hall
'Sunny Winehouse'  the small kitchen
'Sunny Winehouse'  the small kitchenette
'Sunny Winehouse'  the bathroom
'Sunny Winehouse'  the bathroom
The main entrance to the villa
Finikia village Winery villa upper left
Finikia village
Baxedes the nearest beach
Vlyhada beach
The famous red beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claireodw...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most amazing experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented these three villas for a week in August when we were getting married in Santorini. The winery villa itself is amazing, restored to its former glory with lots of attention to detail. It's even more pretty than the pictures and very spacious.
The sunset villa is also really nice with fabulous views of the sunset from the terrace. Inside it's very comfortable with a lovely old stone. The house of the singing birds is small but has everything you need and another terrace on the roof. The rooms are cooled with fans and not aircon. It's a short walk from Oia which was the perfect location. We had a simply wonderful time here and can't wait to return.
Eleni and Costa are wonderful hosts and spent loads of time with us explaining about the island and where to go. Costas also had great wine recommendations!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place! the people !”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 families and stayed a few days in July.
Wonderful memories!
The place is exceptional because its at the same time very authentic and easy to live, not in the crowd of Fira or Oia but easy to access.
Lena and Costas know and love their Island, they were very helpful and gave a lot of ideas.
Special attention for "the mathematician" : Pantelis was introcduced to us by Costas to organise one day in the Caldera for the family (one boat just for us :)). This local teacher is full of surprises ... He brought us to incredible desert beaches, very nice local fisherman tavern, gave us local cooking receipts (not only he teaches mathematics but also greek cooking).
Among our best memories of Greece !

Jorge, Betty, Victor, Marie Laure, Bertrand, Laure, Ana, Rodrigue, Valentin, Manon, Mathilde, Justine, Margot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakers270
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful holiday whilst staying at the Winery House in July 2013. The house itself is a wonderful space, truly beautiful. It had everything we needed and was immaculate. We shall defiantly recommend it to friends and hopefully go back one day. The photos don't do it justice.

Lena &Costa have become our friends and were a wealth of knowledge. They made the holiday even more enjoyable with their advice on trips and things to do.

We were worried that having booked two weeks our teenagers especially would get bored. Not at all! We had a few days of total recharge whilst reading in the wonderful garden, complete with small pool for cooling off and hammocks. We then explored this lovely island and its beaches. We would recommend Ancient Thera, Akrotiri, swimming in Amoudi Bay, A Catamaran trip and a trip to Thirassia. I could go on.

Whist we hired a car for a while the transport system was great and runs until very late, so a night out in Fira and a glass or two is easy.

We feel very lucky that we were able to spend so long here when most people usually come for just a few days. We really feel as though we know Santorini and found some hidden gems that we would never have found in a few days. We were able to go to Oia when it wasn't so busy and the sunset from the house itself is impressive enough. The teenagers were pleased when they found out there was WiFi but only used it for an hour a day.

Santorini has left a lasting impression on us all. Go and enjoy the good things in life! Our daughter wrote a poem whist she was there and called it Serenity. Says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing. All was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia_par...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip in Finikia, paradise area”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We advice this house for every type of people who like to spend time in family in a beautiful place. You will be fantasticly welcomed by Eleni, Costas and their funny dog Lara. They always will be here to give you advices to enjoy your stay at Santorini (best beaches, restaurants, places, sunset views, shops, wines...)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was amazing, but especially the terraces, the hammock, the pool, the view of the sunset, and to be near Oia
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the hammocks, the hospitality
Liked least: The traffic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing