We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pastries”
Review of Melenio

Melenio
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stopped for Baklava. It was very good. Have dinner somewhere and then stop here for desert. Good value.

It's along the main walking path in Oia and easy to find.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A place that you have to visit in Oia. Wonderfull, tasty cakes on a balcony with a spectacular view in the volcano. Service friendly and fast.Highly recomended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank antonispcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We’d just finished the hike from Thira to Oia and felt we’d deserved a coffee and a cake so, having spotted this place in passing a couple of days before, we headed for it. A tiny terrace overlooking the caldera, fab coffee and pastries to jump off the edge for!!! Smashing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Had a delicious slice of cream pie!!!! Nice selection to choose from. Looking forward to going back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

From our week in Oia, we visited the scrumptious bakery 5 times - for coffee (cappuccino, espresso, Greek) and numerous tasty treats. It was our first stop in the morning, getting up early to beat the crowds. It was difficult to decide which pastry to choose each day & shared among the three of us. Our Airbnb host (Rose’s Cave House) had this at the top of his recommendations and we agree wholeheartedly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melenio also viewed

 

Been to Melenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing