We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner - Fotis Was So Helpful”

Black Rock Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$81
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in Santorini and one of the best meals we had was at the Black Rock Restaurant. Fotis, the F & B Manager, was awesome. His focus on service and recommendations of great wine pairings to our courses was a great suggestion. Overall, great food, nice atmosphere and superb service. Thanks staff and Fotis!

Thank B7775OMjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear B7775OMjoel,

Thank so much for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Furthermore, your comments about our staff and especially for Fotis were wonderful, please note that we will share them with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant meal here but the lack of other diners meant it was lacking in atmosphere. I got the impression they really wanted you to have the tasting menu, which had a few things I’m intolerant to, so we didn’t. The portions are quite small but exquisite nonetheless. Left feeling slightly underwhelmed, but the service was faultless.

Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Keith M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor community regarding your visit to our Black Rock Restaurant. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant meal and the food was exquisite. On the other hand, we are suprised to hear that you had the impression that our staff underwhelmed you to have our tasting menu. This may come from the great passion of our F&B Manager who is always trying to propose the best choices from the exquisite chef’s menu, always taking into consideration guests’ desires and dietary intolerances. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon Black Rock because we noticed they had vegetarian options. My hope was some vegan items. To my surprise they offered us a full vegan menu. The food and service were incredible, probably one of the best meals I’ve ever eaten as a vegan!

Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Krisitin J,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and that you had one of the best meals you’ve ever eaten! Our talented Chef is always trying to satisfy all guest’s preferences, so we are very happy that both the food choices and the service were incredible and met your expectations. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future

Warm Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Fresh, local, artistic and quality food with an amazing view! The sommelier was attentive and approachable. The server was knowledgable and enthusiastic. All recommendations were excellent! We did the degustation/tasting menu and it was a perfect exploration of the entire menu. There's a pleasant cool breeze that caresses you while you enjoy the spectacular view. This is romantic and intimate, an amazing experience!

Thank kennedynco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Kennedynco,

Our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful review with TripAdvisor community and for choosing to visit Black rock restaurant. We are pleased to read that you had an amazing experience in our restaurant and of course your highlights about the service provided by our staff. Be assured that we will share your comments with the entire Black Rock Team and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The food is very tasteful and their plates are very well made. The view is trully amazing. I had one of the best times of my life.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henrysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Henrysz,

Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review and for choosing to visit Black Rock Restaurant. We are excited to read that you had one of the best times of your life during your visit in our restaurant. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing