We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
121
55
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
55
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel which is set in a beautiful part or Corsica, the views from the hotel room were fantastic. The hotel itself I would describe as old fashioned elegance, the room was clean and comfortable, but as other reviewers have remarked the beds could probably be bigger, but this didn't detract from the enjoyment, also a bit more storage in the room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were good with local produce, but probably could have done with a little variation, i.e. tomatoes with the cooked breakfast or poached egg for a change.
Other than these very minor points this is a great place for a quiet and restful holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahambA8503BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Heard about this hotel from a friend who had stayed here recently. Arrived to find the hotel cold and dark. Felt a bit behind the times. No elevator and had to carry two largish bags up 3 flights of stairs. Room was of a poor quality. We had booked a double bed but had been made up as singles. Couldn't be bothered to argue the toss so just put up with this. Having said all that we asked for a table at their restaurant and had a lovely meal there. Great young man for a waiter and the chef popped out to speak to us to make sure all was well with the food. On returning to our room on the second day we were disappointed with the way the room had been made up and could have done a better job ourselves on remaking our beds. The bathroom had a shower over the bath but no screen to stop water pouring onto the floor. Towels were thin and well worn.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 990mikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed here for three nights in September. Wonderful quiet town in gorgeous mountains. Nice room. Great breakfast. Very reasonable. Loved staying here. Ate dinner at restaurant, not run by the hotel. Nice dinner outdoors by the pool. Highly recommend if you want a nice place to stay in the northern mountains of Corsica.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMJ382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We were here for 1 week as a base to explore northern Corsica. Family hotel. Very remote area, far away from everything. Need a car. Rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor. No elevator so need to like walking stairs. Room at low maintenance level. Bed too small and short for 2 adults. No fridge in the room. Closet extremely small. Breakfast and room too much money for value. If you want to move around we recommend booking a hotel closer to the T30.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GertM438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Family owned hotel in the mountains so a car is required. Our room had the most fabulous views over the mountains with 2 large windows giving lots of light into the room. Spacious room with a lovely large bathroom, bath robes and slippers provided and they had sprigs of fresh lavender on as did the toiletries. Lovely and clean with lots of hot water. Heated pool with plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast limited but all local with homemade jams etc. The building is an old house beautifully restored but with plenty of stairs!

Room tip: Corner rooms give more of the fabulous views.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosyD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews