We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Went with 2 friends and we were all very pleased. Charming rustic atmosphere, delightful hosts. Chose this spot because there's a bit of kitchen facilities so we could prepare our own dinner and it was a treat to enjoy it on the 18th-century gallery, open to the summer night air. The rooms are simple and clean. We were invited to park our car inside the courtyard for the night, very convenient. Planning to return next year and coordinate with other friends, will probably make this our base for a week, as Jill and Pascal are so kind and relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Set in an old tannery a beautiful yet very rustic B and B. Jill in the hostess is very warm and accommodating and provides a lovely French breakfast.

The Rooms are spacious and quite rustic although spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and best of all very reasonably priced.

We arrived late due to car trouble which wasn't a problem for Jill and she didn't mind us waking up and checking out late either, she also recommended a great restaurant around the corner called La Bourgund which was fantastic. Nolay itself is a pretty little place and a great base to explore the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAusItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After finding the B&B online we booked to stay for one night in May as a part of our honeymoon. We were delighted with our stay. After spending the day in Beaune we arrived at the B&B in Nolay around 4pm. Jill and Pascal are lovely and Jill showed us around and made us feel quite welcome. We stayed in the Tomette bedroom which was just as it looks on their website. It was quite large and very homely! After relaxing for a little while we headed out to a free wine tasting session with a local vineyard owner which Jill had arranged for us. This was lots of fun! To complete our evening we had dinner at the only restaurant in town. This again had been arranged by Jill and was wonderful. Breakfast was very nice and there was access to a kitchen which would be handy if staying for a longer period. We would definitely return here and would recommend it to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews