We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifftop Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$608
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nedile Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nungubane Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Ndlovu(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$963
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mhondoro Safari Lodge & Villa(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
US$1,468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitse Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Makweti Safari Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sediba Private Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
142
5
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
5
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef gabrielfood preparedamazing experiencegame drivesstar luxurycream cheeseblue cheesestuffed chicken breastfresh rocketpoultryfriendly and accommodating staffsquash pureegreat respectsurrounded by naturegas fireplacehead chefnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed for three nights and and would have loved to stay another three if we wouldn’t have had such a tight schedule throughout our South Africa trip. The rooms are fantastically furnished and offer all you need and more for such a stay. Our game drives (safaris) where outstanding, Josphat was our great guide. We had the chance to see all big five on the first two game drives. The food at the lodge was outstanding and Gabriel made everything possible if we asked for changes. Over all we do recommend this lodge to everybody how wants to have some quiet time to relax between the game drives.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magnusraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear magnusraul,

Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A lodge we will remember, luxurious, staff very welcoming, excellent food, gamedrives with experienced ranger with respect for nature and animals. Lovely pool and spacious rooms 80m2. We stayed three nights and loved it. We went to another 5 star lodge in Entabeni which was very disappointing after the service we had experienced at 57 Waterberg

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W4441AOannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear W4441AOannem,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - it is such a pleasure to read it. To receive the full Five Stars is always heart warming for us as a team.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

From the moment we were picked up by the ranger to the wonderful welcome at the lodge, we were very well looked after during our stay at FiftySeven. The suites are beautiful and very spacious with a wonderful terrace from which to spot animals venturing to the on site water hole. The game drives were conducted by Josphat whose impressive knowledge of flora and fauna at the reserve made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

The small team of staff led to a very personal and attentive service and the food was always to a very high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for a truly unique experience.

Room Tip: There are only 5 suites in the lodge and all perfect
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear the2801,

Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us.

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time; we are always trying our best to ensure service excellence.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The Lodge is superb. Wonderful staff. Attentive, caring and willing. The food is a culinary delight. Big up to the proud chef. Game drives with Josphat are unique and interesting. Wonderful experience. Highly recommended and not to be missed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sean8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sean8765,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - it is appreciated.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this very intimate lodge and couldn't have wished for more. Silence, nature, most sincere and friendly staff, delicious food and most of all spectacular game drives with hardly any cars in sight.
Compared to other luxury resorts we've been around the world, this is the most outstanding as the max capacity is 10 PEOPLE! Josphat, Gabriel, Lucas and the team were the best hosts. Sabine & Lorenzo

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sabine A,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
The 57Waterberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews