We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Lodge with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fifty Seven Waterberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had an absolutely great time at this lodge. Everything was beyond our expectations; it started with the warm reception we received when we were picked up at the West Gate and it continued throughout the whole stay. The service was superb as was the food and the accomodation.
Everbody of the staff was very caring.
The only downside was: we had only two nights in this lodge -it is worth more nights and the next time we know.....

Room Tip: All rooms are great, however, room #3 has the waterhole (where animals are coming to from time to ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 517uwew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear 517uwew,

Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed for three nights and and would have loved to stay another three if we wouldn’t have had such a tight schedule throughout our South Africa trip. The rooms are fantastically furnished and offer all you need and more for such a stay. Our game drives (safaris) where outstanding, Josphat was our great guide. We had the chance to see all big five on the first two game drives. The food at the lodge was outstanding and Gabriel made everything possible if we asked for changes. Over all we do recommend this lodge to everybody how wants to have some quiet time to relax between the game drives.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magnusraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear magnusraul,

Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A lodge we will remember, luxurious, staff very welcoming, excellent food, gamedrives with experienced ranger with respect for nature and animals. Lovely pool and spacious rooms 80m2. We stayed three nights and loved it. We went to another 5 star lodge in Entabeni which was very disappointing after the service we had experienced at 57 Waterberg

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W4441AOannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear W4441AOannem,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - it is such a pleasure to read it. To receive the full Five Stars is always heart warming for us as a team.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

From the moment we were picked up by the ranger to the wonderful welcome at the lodge, we were very well looked after during our stay at FiftySeven. The suites are beautiful and very spacious with a wonderful terrace from which to spot animals venturing to the on site water hole. The game drives were conducted by Josphat whose impressive knowledge of flora and fauna at the reserve made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

The small team of staff led to a very personal and attentive service and the food was always to a very high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for a truly unique experience.

Room Tip: There are only 5 suites in the lodge and all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear the2801,

Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us.

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time; we are always trying our best to ensure service excellence.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The Lodge is superb. Wonderful staff. Attentive, caring and willing. The food is a culinary delight. Big up to the proud chef. Game drives with Josphat are unique and interesting. Wonderful experience. Highly recommended and not to be missed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sean8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sean8765,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - it is appreciated.

Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
The 57W Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welgevonden Game Reserve
1.4 km away
Nedile Lodge
Nedile Lodge
#1 of 2 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
200 reviews
21.5 km away
Marataba Safari Lodge
Marataba Safari Lodge
#1 of 2 in Thabazimbi
412 reviews
12.5 km away
Mhondoro Game Lodge
Mhondoro Game Lodge
#1 of 16 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Nungubane Game Lodge
Nungubane Game Lodge
#5 of 16 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
154 reviews
11.2 km away
Makweti Safari Lodge
Makweti Safari Lodge
#2 of 16 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
165 reviews
5.7 km away
Sediba Private Game Lodge
Sediba Private Game Lodge
#11 of 16 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fifty Seven Waterberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fifty Seven Waterberg

Address: Site 57, Welgevonden Game Reserve 0043, South Africa (Formerly MolenVliet Lodge)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Welgevonden Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Welgevonden Game Reserve
Price Range: €405 - €576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fifty Seven Waterberg 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated three hours north of Johannesburg lies Fifty Seven Waterberg, a gem nestled in the heart of the Welgevonden Game Reserve and home to the Big Five in a malaria-free area. The Waterberg Biosphere Reserve was declared an official UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2001. This magnificent five-star establishment is synonymous with tranquility, solitude and luxury; not to mention the surroundings of the breath taking panoramic views of the Waterberg mountains. Guests can unwind next to the infinity pool that overlooks a shallow valley and mountain stream that flows to a waterhole. The five spacious suites are placed strategically along the small hill to provide maximum privacy and intimacy. All are equipped with king-sized beds, fireplace and relaxing private deck where you can unwind while listening to the birds sing. The honeymoon suites have their own private Jacuzzi for the ultimate distressing pleasure or sipping on a glass of sparkling wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fifty Seven Waterberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing