We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifftop Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$637
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sediba Private Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Nedile Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Nungubane Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Tshwene Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
US$793
US$766
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ekuthuleni Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
US$793
US$766
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Camp Ndlovu(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$590
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mhondoro Safari Lodge & Villa(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
US$786
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamila Game Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Makweti Safari Lodge(Welgevonden Game Reserve)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Free Breakfast
    Reviews (155)
    Filter reviews
    155 results
    Traveller rating
    142
    5
    8
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    142
    5
    8
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewschef gabrielfood preparedgame drivesamazing experiencecream cheeseevery staff memberlovely poolblue cheesestuffed chicken breastpresentation and tastefresh rocketpoultryfriendly and accommodating staffsquash pureegreat respectstar luxuryexceeded our expectations
    Filter
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 155 reviews
    Reviewed 21 October 2017

    From the moment we were picked up by the ranger to the wonderful welcome at the lodge, we were very well looked after during our stay at FiftySeven. The suites are beautiful and very spacious with a wonderful terrace from which to spot animals venturing to the on site water hole. The game drives were conducted by Josphat whose impressive knowledge of flora and fauna at the reserve made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

    The small team of staff led to a very personal and attentive service and the food was always to a very high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for a truly unique experience.

    Room Tip: There are only 5 suites in the lodge and all perfect
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank the2801
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear the2801,

    Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us.

    Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time; we are always trying our best to ensure service excellence.

    Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Best Regards,
    The 57W Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

    The Lodge is superb. Wonderful staff. Attentive, caring and willing. The food is a culinary delight. Big up to the proud chef. Game drives with Josphat are unique and interesting. Wonderful experience. Highly recommended and not to be missed.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Sean8765
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Sean8765,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - it is appreciated.

    Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Best Regards,
    The 57W Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights in this very intimate lodge and couldn't have wished for more. Silence, nature, most sincere and friendly staff, delicious food and most of all spectacular game drives with hardly any cars in sight.
    Compared to other luxury resorts we've been around the world, this is the most outstanding as the max capacity is 10 PEOPLE! Josphat, Gabriel, Lucas and the team were the best hosts. Sabine & Lorenzo

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Sabine A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

    Dear Sabine A,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your positive feedback is much appreciated, thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

    Best Regards,
    The 57Waterberg Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Everything and everyone was amazing. Nice people, good food, awesome game drives. Saw the big five and Simon tries to find what you want to see. Gabriel and Lucas make food to die for, set menu's but no problem for us. Michael takes care of your drinks during your stay in the lodge as in the bush bar. And the ladies take care for your clean chalet. Did not expierence it myself but you can get a good massage as well

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nicole v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear Nicole v,

    Thank you for rating us the full Five Stars and for taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments will be passed on to the team.

    Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Best Regards,
    The 57W Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    We had a magnificent stay at 57 Waterberg. We could not fault them on anything. The staff are exceptionally well trained and nothing is too much trouble. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. Friendly and efficient. Michael does not stop for one minute and Simon the manager runs the lodge as a 7* not a 5*. The food was well prepared and presented, and very tasty. Overall experience was fabulous.

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank O5881TQjohnt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    PRManage, Manager at Fifty Seven Waterberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear O5881TQjohnt,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. To receive the full Five Stars is always heart warming for us as a team; it is much appreciated.

    Thank you for choosing our establishment and your valuable support and business. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Best Regards,
    The 57W Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews