We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a place for fine dining.”

La Scala Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Always excellent. Great food. Great service. Prices are reasonable. Wine is good and great choice. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Basil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

La Scala is easy to find - just follow the road until the end, park next to the bus stop, and walk up the staircase to this Italian-inspired building overlooking the very south end of the beach.

Food is best described as a lovely fusion of Italian & Creole and the menus are leaning towards expensive rather than budget.

Everything is well prepared, well presented and professionally served in order to give you a lasting memory of a great night out.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank magnuss371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We had the fish dish that was nicely prepared and very tasty.
Service was very good and there was attention to detail that was surprising.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jliddiard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were recommended this place so thought we should check it out.
Arrived on time, greeted nicely.
Great location - even though we went for dinner, we could hear the sound of waves while dining was added a nice touch to the ambience. I'm sure during the day time it has a lot more visitors with its great view.
We were vegetarian so we were checked on the menu for options. To be very honest, there were not many choices. A couple of salad's and soup but not any mains. However, on the chef's suggestions we found a couple and ordered Spaghetti Aglio Olio and Ravioli.
Taste was exquisite and really well cooked, full of flavours.
Would recommend because they will go out of their way to prepare vegetarian friendly dishes, but they should have more options on their menu.
However, enjoyed the experience and a Chianti wine combination.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akshatsanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place, fantastic food. Well worth a visit. The pictures show our lovely meal but don’t do the flavours justice

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank carolineayates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scala Restaurant also viewed

Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Mahe Island, Seychelles
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
 

Been to La Scala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing