We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,821)
Filter reviews
2,821 results
Traveller rating
1,512
788
309
106
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
788
309
106
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainforest cafe tgi fridays shark tank across the street the club lounge family suite walking distance pool area convention center canadian side front desk staff free parking new york rainbow bridge beds were comfortable starbucks tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 2,821 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I always enjoyed staying at this property in the past. I must say that the staff were very nice, and your
Pillows were wonderful, but the quality of the living standards are subpar. Very dirty, and unattended....i.e. Dirty elevators, cub room dirty floors, glass doors, coffee pot filthy. Even behind the check in desk carpet need vacuuming. I understand there are roof issues etc.....but why not go above and beyond to make the rest of the hotel shine. NOT. To bad....we will now seek out a Marriott property.....which is too bad since we have come to this location for 10 years.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madsarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced. It is my understanding that you spoke with one of our managers during your stay regarding your concerns. Please know that we recently completed a variety of updates to our hotel, and there are more changes coming in the near future. We hope that you will return to see them and to allow us to show you that we can perform above your expectations. Thank you, and again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Hotel is conveniently located near casino and convention center. Hotel room was spacious. I used the fitness center both days I was there, it was par for the course for a hotel fitness center. Didn't have mouth time to enjoy the pool. No fan in the bathroom (unfornately).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracywheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your review, and for sharing that our hotel is located adjacent to both the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino and the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls. We also offer an enclosed walkway connecting our lobby to the casino floor. We hope that you have more time to take advantage of our newly renovated pool area, The Reef Beach Club, and our on-site dining options during your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The staff, at the Sheraton at the Falls, made this past weekend one to remember.

Beginning with my check-in, where my reservation wasn't found, Courtney (Front End Assistant) made it a non issue. It was resolved without questions!

After that, the bellman was more than accommodating in getting me situated into my room.

Once there, I was more than HAPPY with the room and decor! What an awesome facility!

I've reiterated, all weekend,that it is refreshing to see a hotel put back into the hotel, with all of the modifications!...THE SHARK TANK AND COY POND WAS BREATHTAKING!!

As a frequent traveler, I WOULD STRINGLY RECOMMEND THE SHERATON AT THE FALLS TO EVERYONE VISITING THE AREA!

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Craig L. Corriders

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank DissatisfiedCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review and recommendation! We could not be happier that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing how impressed you were with the level of customer service you received. Warming the hearts of every person we touch and providing memorable moments for our guests are amongst our highest priorities and your compliments are very fulfilling. We are also glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated pool area, The Reef Beach Club. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, and for future opportunities to exceed your expectations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great time staying here and visiting the falls!! The hotel was clean, beautiful and comfortable! My kids LOVED the pool, hot tub and shark tank! The staff throughout the hotel and restaurants were great- especially at the Rainforest Cafe where we had a wonderful time. This hotel is close to everything, just a short walk to the park and falls. Loved it!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We could not be happier that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. Many of the recent updates to our property have helped make our hotel the perfect family-friendly destination in Niagara Falls - including our Rainforest Cafe, The Reef Beach Club & Pool, and our At The Falls Arcade. Thank you for also sharing that we are just a short walk from Niagara Falls State Park and the Falls, another convenience of staying at Sheraton At The Falls. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

where to begin great staff threy were all great but the hotel had some power issues they had been working on for a while never contacted any one who was booked we could check in at 330 we were there then couldnt get room til after 6 because of no power elevators were messed up the next day getting ready to go out we loose power again so had to finish getting ready in a dark bathroom. Never once were we offered a reduced rate or a free night we even stayed an extra night at the same hotel.

Room tip: As long as you have power the rooms are great the refrigerator was very cold which is good the coffee pots didnt brew all the water the coffee was very week.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebbieOB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of an unforeseen power issue at our property. Our staff worked diligently to resolve the issue and to minimize guest disruptions, and we appreciate your understanding. We hope that you wil return and give us another opportunity to provide you with a quality stay that exceeds your expectations. Thank you, and again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews