We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
483
521
175
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
521
175
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location rainbow bridge canadian side niagara falls state park closest hotel waffles free parking goat island american falls hard rock cafe walking distance room was clean can't beat the location free breakfast boiled eggs parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Great location across street of main entrance to see American Falls and Niagara river. Beautiful staff (my special appreciation to Ann Lee): sympathetic and attentive, helpful and well-wishing.
Clean room and bathroom. New and comfortable furniture. Large room with park view and great Niagara daily firework visible directly from your bed at 10 p.m.
Excellent breakfast with 3 kinds of hot food plus waffles / pancakes maker, always full coffee tanks, at least 3 fruits choices, yogurts, cereals, bread, rolls, muffins...
And Canadian border just in 10 - 15 minutes of unhurriedly walk.
A lot of free parking space.
A little bit hard to find car entrance, so assisting signs with arrows would be appreciated.

Room Tip: Odd rooms are best for firework view. Even floors have ice machines.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svitlana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words - and I will share with my team. We appreciate the recommendation. We are so happy you loved your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went in March 2018 when we thought it would be cold and snowy but not blistering cold, windy and SNOWING! The streets were deserted and so were most of the restaurants but we did take a walk to the casino nearby and had some Tim Hortons which warmed us up really nice. It sits inside Niagara Falls park so it's just a short walk to the falls. If you don't want to pay Canada prices for hotel or parking, it's a great option because the Rainbow highway I think it's called, that connects you to Canada from NY is also very close by...maybe 5 minutes to walk. The bridge is cool because they have a little sign showing you the dividing line between US and Canada and the view of the falls from that bridge, especially at night, is breathtaking. The staff were very nice, parking was free and there were many options for breakfast. You could have scrambled eggs or hard boiled eggs. They had waffles and home fries and sausage...I loved it. Will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZeeKeeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so very much for the recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the cold. But aren't the Falls beautiful in the snow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Location was awesome- the park was literally across the street. Paid parking is further out & there is free parking for guests. Convenient to everything so you can walk. Rainbow Bridge is less than 1/2 block if you want to walk to Canada. Breakfast variety was good- eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, rolls, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit, beverages, etc. I think this might have been the quietest place I have ever stayed. It was booked up and never heard doors or people in the halls, etc. Windows open & we could enjoy the 50's cool air without the a/c. Bunch of street food vendors and eating places right outside the doors. Only 2 blocks to the Casino. Only a block to Niagara Discovery free shuttle bus to go to the distant locations like Fort Niagara, Aquarium, Gorge Discovery Center, etc. that is located outside Niagara State Park & Goat Island. I had several options of places to stay but chose this one based on reviews. Was not disappointed. Staff was friendly & before my trip I had questions & they were quick to respond. Weather June 5th - 9th was in 50's -60's & actually got to a cool, breezy 70 one day - couldn't have asked for better weather. They stay booked so need to book well in advance.

Room Tip: I had a 2nd floor room - but it was quiet, didn't hear noise on either side or above us.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kathi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for all the kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate the recommendation. Hope that you will come and visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and as reserved. The lady checking us in kept saying how she was giving us a great room with a water view. There was no water view from the hotel so not sure why she kept saying it repeatedly during check in. The room itself was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was the usual hotel fair. The location was why we booked here and we weren’t disappointed. A few steps from the US entrance to the falls and a couple of blocks to Rainbow Bridge. We ate at Flip Burger, Mother Cluckers, and Mackinalis. All are behind the hotel a few steps and all were very good. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amyswrld2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel overall was great. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only thing we didn’t like was the food nearby. Most of the food options were Indian cuisine and food trucks. The pizza place across the street was ok but we wanted more options for sit down family dinners. We actually drove about 30 minutes outside of the falls for dinner one night and we felt it was worth the drive. The other downside to the hotel was the carpet in the rooms and the bedding comforter are showing it’s age. Other than that our stay was amazing. We highly recommend walking across across rainbow bridge to Canada.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deeyus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the feedback - we do love hearing from our guests. Your recommendation is appreciated. So delighted you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews