We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
484
521
175
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
521
175
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location rainbow bridge canadian side niagara falls state park closest hotel waffles free parking goat island american falls hard rock cafe walking distance room was clean can't beat the location free breakfast boiled eggs parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and as reserved. The lady checking us in kept saying how she was giving us a great room with a water view. There was no water view from the hotel so not sure why she kept saying it repeatedly during check in. The room itself was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was the usual hotel fair. The location was why we booked here and we weren’t disappointed. A few steps from the US entrance to the falls and a couple of blocks to Rainbow Bridge. We ate at Flip Burger, Mother Cluckers, and Mackinalis. All are behind the hotel a few steps and all were very good. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amyswrld2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel overall was great. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only thing we didn’t like was the food nearby. Most of the food options were Indian cuisine and food trucks. The pizza place across the street was ok but we wanted more options for sit down family dinners. We actually drove about 30 minutes outside of the falls for dinner one night and we felt it was worth the drive. The other downside to the hotel was the carpet in the rooms and the bedding comforter are showing it’s age. Other than that our stay was amazing. We highly recommend walking across across rainbow bridge to Canada.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Deeyus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the feedback - we do love hearing from our guests. Your recommendation is appreciated. So delighted you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay there on a round trip from Chicago, Cleveland and Niagara. It is in probably the best place, the state park is just at the back of the hotel, where you can see the falls, the observation deck is there and Maid of the Mist. The park is lovely. Hard Rock cafe is 5minute walk from hotel and Rainbow bridge where you can walk to Canada in about 30mins. The hotel staff were friendly, rooms clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was good. From our room on the 5th floor we could see the river and across to Canada. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Collette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for taking the tome to write a review - we love to hear from our guests! We appreciate the kind words and are so happy you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter and her friend. Location was perfect could walk to falls, many restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, beds super comfortable. They had activities outside for kids: ping pong, corn hole, foosball, a piano. Breakfast was included which was nice, only wished they had bagels and cream cheese cause it’s my fav :). Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank suzeecue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me see what I can do about the bagels - they are my favorite too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We, family of 4, stayed one night in this hotel. I selected this hotel because of its location (everything is within walking distance) and the great reviews. And although we normally stay in luxury hotels, we weren’t disappointed at all and positively surprised:
- staff was extremely welcoming and gave some good recommendations
- room was spacious, clean, quiet en the beds were comfy
Breakfast was ok, almost everything was there, but we would have liked to have a wider choice of fresh fruits, cheeses etc. But perhaps we are just a bit spoiled. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wereldreiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the compliments, especially on the staff. So glad you loved your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews