We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
493
526
175
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
526
175
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location rainbow bridge canadian side niagara falls state park closest hotel waffles goat island free parking american falls hard rock cafe walking distance room was clean can't beat the location park entrance free breakfast parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We traveled into the early morning. When we arrived, the night clerk had our paperwork ready and had already arranged for late checkout. Wonderful service.
Our only disappointment was the food. The eggs were runny, the fruit was not ripe, and overall poor quality food.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaryD5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

WE strive to provide all our guests with exceptional service, so glad you were not disappointed. I will speak with the breakfast team - that is not what we want to provide to our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We overnight end in Niagara to see the Falls.
I found the Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor.
The Comfort Inn claimed to be the closest motel to the Falls and I happily discovered that that was no exaggeration.
We hired a car at Buffalo Airport and drove to Niagara.
It was great to be able to park the car and walk over the road , through the park and to the Falls.
I actually did this many times, so convenient was the hotel location.
From our 6th floor room we were even able to see the nightly fireworks.
The staff were friendly n helpful.
The tariff included a free breakfast.
There was nothing not to like.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

We are so pleased that we did not disappoint you! Our guests love the proximity - it is so nice to walk out the door and stroll through the park to the majestic falls.
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will visit with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Visiting Niagara Falls during 4th of July is always dicey.
Comfort Inn was better priced than other hotels on the US side. Entrance to the State Park is right across the street.
We had 2 Queen rooms. Not very big rooms, but comfortable enough.
Rooms were clean, no bad smell/odor. Bathroom was also clean.
Lighting in the room could have been much better, but did not bother us since we returned late after the light and fireworks.
Breakfast was decent enough.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMohaninPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed all the holiday celebrations.
Your recommendation is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is an OK motel, must have been there for years but nicely maintained and convenient for a single night visit to the US side of Niagara Falls.
But the real message is that the US side is a really unappealing place to visit to see the magnificent falls.
Investment in the town has been low to non existent - so there is no charm and no restaurants. The sustained lower exchange rate for Canadian dollars has resulted in longer stay visitors going there, with the consequence that much more investment has been made in new hotels, restaurants and facilities across the border.
So, if you have time to drive across the border bridge, go to Canada.
That said, the Falls are wonderful, and the Maid of the Mist trip is a must-do.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicholasj259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate the recommendation of our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the US side. We are making constant improvements to the area, including millions in renovations and upgrade to the Niagara Falls State Park (the oldest state park!). And, the Maid of the Mist is certainly a must do,,, and only available on the US side

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

They say location is everything, and that is definitely true here! Add to that the free parking, complimentary breakfast (which was definitely satisfactory - our gluten-free people had plenty to eat) and the clean rooms and you've found the best place to stay in Niagara Falls. We found ourselves appreciating the location more than once during our two-night stay! (P.S. Our kids were bummed that there was no pool, but there was so much to do that they didn't even miss it.)

Room tip: Not sure if a room with "view" of the Falls is worth worrying about - can't see a lot from the hotel because of trees.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we love to hear from our guests and do so appreciate the recommendation. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we hope it was a great start to a busy day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews