We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best and most wonderful bed and breakfast inn around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
long island new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best and most wonderful bed and breakfast inn around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at the elizabeth house in december of this year 2011. I did not want to leave the inn, the innkeepers name debbie and perry treat you like family. I can not express in words the unbelieveable royal treatment you will receive at this Elizabeth house. I want to go back to the b&b as soon as I can. The breakfast consist of a 5 course superb meal. I hope the viewers after reading this review will visit the Elizabeth house and I know whoever does will be very pleased with everything. I am still thinking about a special gift of gratituity to give these wonderful people for their service. Patricia January 11, 2012

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect and comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
65
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Perry and Debbie were great!!! My outdoor wedding got rained out so we had the ceremony in the Elizabeth House. They were sooo accomodating!! We were so thankful for all of thier help. They literally pulled out every fall decoration they owned and rearraged the whole place to accomodate our wedding!! The rooms are fantastic, the food was great and of course the host's were amazing! I really do not know what I would have done without them that weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripLover14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

One of my favourite memories of my 6 week around the world trip was my stay at Elizabeth House. Good B&Bs are now hard to find and this was a lovely find. I had no accommodation booked and the taxi driver helped me find this place- a call to Perry sounded like I had found the right place. The house looks quaint and period from outside and the furniture inside was beautiful. Matching crockery on the breakfast table looked fab and matched the great food. Debbie and Perry could not be more helpful and the early morning trip to the airport was fantastic. If you are in the area do not stay in anonymous hotels but give them a call.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in EH for our visite to Niagara, which is one stop of our 10 days American trip. It is our first time to stay in a B&B, and I wanna say, PPerry and Debbie made the house awsome and gave us a good try for B&B.

We love the house, beautiful sitting room and dinning room, lovely bedroom and great breakfast (I do not believe you would have it anywhere).

It is good stay really.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

A charming place to stay - the house and all its period features are a welcome respite from the extreme Las Vegas style tackiness to be found elsewhere in Niagara Falls on both sides of the border.

Perry's breakfast was both generous and delicious - so much so that it might be advisable to have a light dinner the evening before. The beverage bar in the dining area - available at all times to guests - was also a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.4 km away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.5 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.2 km away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#20 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 327 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1920's Georgian Colonial. Short walk to the Falls, Restaurants, Maid of the Mist, etc. You can hear the water rapids from the backyard and a wide variety of birds claim our yard their home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing