We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
369
218
49
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
218
49
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob evans outlet mall great hotel complimentary breakfast parking lot minute drive enjoyed our stay would stay again make your own waffles breakfast area easy access fresh fruit clean hotel hotel is located indoor pool shopping trip front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This was our first time at this Hampton, and we enjoyed it! Entrance to hotel is via Bob Evans restaurant parking lot. Check in was quick and friendly.
Room
Very large, I think we were given an upgrade as we had a jacuzzi in the room. Bed was super comfortable, and room was very clean and quiet. (room 301)
Pool
Small and water was very cold! No lap swimming here as it is clearly a pool for the kiddies to splash in. No showers and towels were very rough. Pool area was very clean. Exercise room next door had a good selection on machines. Pool open until 10 p.m. each night.
Comp. breakfast
This was very good because the food was very tasty. Scrambled eggs and crisp bacon, yogurt, cereal, waffles, juices, coffee/tea/hot chocolate were the order of the day. Attendants were very friendly and everything got filled up quickly when it ran out.
Location
Entrance kinda hidden, but we found it. Close to the Interstate but it wasn't noisy. Lots of places to eat and if you are partial to Bob Evans, you can walk across the parking lot and you are there!
Nice place and we plan to stay here again next time we are in the Falls!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is a very nice Hampton. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a large seating area. The fitness room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool looked great (didn't use). The door closers on the guest room doors keep the doors from slamming loudly which is great (wish all hotels had them)! The problem is the noise from the rooms on the floor above - foot steps sound like thunder, the noise from the adjacent rooms ("paper thin walls" as seen in other reviews) and noise from the hall. There is also constant road noise from I 190 but this is not as bad as the interior noise. Difficult to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately would not stay again or recommend this Hampton to friends. There are better choices.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R4186POpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAGAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed many features of our hotel such as the fitness room and the complementary breakfast. We apologized that you have experience noise from other guests during your stay. Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Jonathan Boos - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Most pleasant stay at this property! I typically stay at a Hampton as they have friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds/bedding. This one was no different; I will return here on future visits to the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 608bcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAGAP-Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will stay with us again. We look forward to having you as our guest again! Have a wonderful day!

Jonathan Boos - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for my wifes birthday ... however the booking engine did not show any ongoing renovation/construction ... lots of dirt due to the construction ... the whole property a little outdated ...

We (as a Hilton Diamond Member!) were given a room exactly one floor below the room just being renovated. There was noise until 9pm right on top of the room (I would expect hotel staff to know exactly when and where the noise is going on espacially when the hotel is quite empty it would be easy to hand out rooms as far away from the construction as possible) and noise from 8.30am ...

It would be also normal to make a generous offer, when you (as a front desk) learn your guests were put in the wrong room ...

Additionally to the never kept Hampton Promise „100% satisfaction or you wong have to pay“ I would prefer intelligent and suitable assignment of rooms ... .

No single restaurant was open near the hotel after 9pm ... on a sunday evening ...

Also no chance for dinner in the hotel (which is kind of normal for hampton inns)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterhT3568UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAGAP-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank oyu for your cpomments Peter, however I think you have posted these comments to the wrong hotel as we have not had any renovations going on. We are only 4 years old here at this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stayed here Oct 2018, worst hotel in 20 years, had a bunch of children in the room next door. Heard everything they said dropping the F bomb every few words, jumping on the bed, banging on the wall, playing games, still awake at 1am, rang the front desk a couple of times but didn't make a difference. Best I got was "Sorry about that".
If you can hear every word said in the next room, they can hear everything you say and do, doesn't seem to have any insulation in the walls. No privacy.
Hotel answer "We were full last night".

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAGAP-Hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send in your concerns. I am so sorry that some of the people occupying rooms near yours were noisy during your stay. We do our best to address these issues, and we will be sure to forward you concerns on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews