We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place-very out dated”
Review of Cascade Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cascade Inn
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The place is ok if your only going to sleep. Everything is very old. The room is not very big. Irons are old and have shorts. The TV is old and the bathroom is run down.
Everything is cheap in the hotel. The staff is not very nice and the up keep of the place was bad. The garbage cans were running over and the sliding door to go outside from the room had tons of spider webs. We only slept there because we where out most of the day. Not worth the money we spent for the weekend.

Room Tip: Not here- sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Perkybern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

This hotel is in pretty bad shape. The hallways reek of smoke. There are mice running around. The railings are loose and the carpeting is worn. The ice machine was out of order, and the vending machine was empty. In the room, the furniture was dented and had spots where the stain had worn off. My blanket was covered in cigarette burns. The shower had missing and chipped wall tiles and was covered in mold. Bizarrely, the bathroom counter was installed such that you couldn't quite fully lift the toilet seat.

The service only made things worse. The woman working at the front desk was pleasant enough at check in. When we got to the room, though, it didn't have toilet paper. Calls to the front desk wouldn't go through. When I walked down to the lobby, the desk was unmanned and the phone was left off the hook. There was a sign giving another number to call for service, but that was the number for another phone in the empty lobby. The books with the list of hotel guests and with their billing info, and the box for the keycards for the rooms were left on the front desk unsecured. Yikes!

If you're planning to book here, you should also be aware that they were charging a lot more through the travel booking sites than they were booking directly with them. For some reason, they pointed out that I could have paid $40 less... Then again, I slipped by without giving them my card for a deposit, which I felt pretty good about when I saw everyone else's personal info left out for the stealing.

If, amidst those problems, you can consider the place's positives, it did have enough hot water good water pressure, the wi-fi was solid, and, while I didn't use it, the pool area looked pretty nice.

If you have the option to stay elsewhere, I would recommend taking it.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayes at this motel for Memorial Day weekend to visit the Falls. We aren't picky since we travel a lot, but this motel had no hot water for the entire weekend we were there. We don't mind that it's not a five star hotel we don't expect five star service but at least hot water to shower!

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank brenda4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I hit Niagara to see BlackHawk and The Outlaws at the Casino. Arriving in the afternoon, I had difficulty finding this motel. Although on the main drag, my directions were flawed and the sign is somewhat small. Once there, I was greeted by a nice young lady who gave me my room key and pointed me toward the correct hallway. Once in my room, YIPES! Blood stains on the wall, huge spiderwebs in the corner, the room was quite a mess. Since I was only there to crash for a few before the show, I was pleased to find a clean bed though the heat struggled to bring any semblance of warmth to the room. Not the worst I've ever experienced but pretty close. Move on to somewhere else unless you're just flopping.

Room Tip: Bring some Lysol to clean the blood from the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I am all for you get what you pay for and have never previously written a bad review - sometimes I write, "this could have been better" or "they need to work on this," but not DON'T STAY THERE! This time, that's exactly what I'm reporting.

This hotel is not just run down, but falling down and filthy. I travel with my small dog. I have no problem paying a pet fee, but I did find $25 excessive when the majority of lower end hotels charge $10. What does this money pay for? Certainly not carpet cleaning. The floor both inside my room and out was filthy to the point I refused to walk bare foot. I actually tried to clean it myself in places it was so bad. The bed was extremely old and hard and the walls paper thin - I could actually hear the entire conversation of the people next door and they weren't speaking above normal level.

The ice machine was broken, the vending machines empty and the staff not particularly friendly. They do offer WIFI but it was so slow I couldn't get a connection to load. Perhaps the most alarming part was that the hotel has several entrances - and none of them are locked or pass key activated. Anyone could be wandering the halls!!! The bathroom was cracked and rusty and the toilet was leaking.

Due to the state of this hotel and level of hygiene I did not go to breakfast - and instead I went across the street to Dunkin Donuts.

Please don't stay here. If I had of arrived earlier in the day (not midnight) I would have found another hotel. There was nothing positive about this experience.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moses-Whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
6.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
6.9 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,351 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
6.6 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,488 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Inn

Address: 7804 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1706 (Formerly America's Best Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cascade Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cascade Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing